7 teacher training institutions in Goa hold a current approval from NCTE. They are spread across 2 districts, with the largest concentration in North Goa (3). Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 400 seats. The largest by intake are Pragati Women's College of Education (100), Swami Brahmanand Mahavidyalaya (100), Don Bosc College (50).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership: GovernmentGoa
UG
| Address | Mg Road Near Municipal Market Altinho Panjim, Goa |
|---|---|
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Goa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.p.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 22-11-2004 |
Ownership: PrivateNorth Goa, Goa
Integrated
| Address | Survey No. 221/0, Mdr-18, Village/post Office – Arambol, Tehsil/taluka-pernem, District – North Goa, Goa-403524. |
|---|---|
| District | North Goa |
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Goa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateNorth Goa, Goa
UG
| Address | Run By Sarvodayashikshansanstha, Moto Building, Rajwelwada, Torxem, Taluka-pernem-goa, Goa - 403512 |
|---|---|
| District | North Goa |
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SMT. NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY, MUMBAI |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-44330 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 26-09-2005 |
Ownership: GovernmentSouth Goa, Goa
Diploma
| Address | Area Type: Survey, |
|---|---|
| District | South Goa |
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | State Council of Educational Research and Training (S.C.E.R.T) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-19393 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 27-11-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-05-2017 |
Ownership: Government AidedSouth Goa, Goa
UG
| Address | 195 Khurja G.t Road Bulandshahar |
|---|---|
| District | South Goa |
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Goa University, Goa |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-64489 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-06-2015 |
Ownership: Government AidedGoa
| Address | Survey No. 176/0 Porvorim Near Goa Board Bardez Porvorim Goa Goa (north) Pincode - 403521 |
|---|---|
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Goa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateNorth Goa, Goa
Integrated
| Address | Education, Computer & Management, Vidyanagar, Alto, Porvorim – Goa, Taluka – Bardez – Goa, Dist- North Goa, 403521 |
|---|---|
| District | North Goa |
| State | Goa |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Goa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
7 teacher training institutions in Goa hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
400 approved seats across 6 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (2), B.Ed (2), B.P.Ed (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 7 institutions listed: 3 private, 2 government, 2 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.