Law Colleges in Sikkim

12 law institutions in Sikkim hold a current approval from BCI. They are spread across 4 districts, with the largest concentration in Namchi (3). Between them they list 8 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,740 seats. The largest by intake are Sikkim Skill University (300), Faculty of Law, Sikkim Skill University (240), Sikkim Alpine University (240).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Where these institutions are
Namchi3Gangtok2Pakyong1Soreng1

Top 4 districts by number of approved institutions.

What they are approved to teach
LL.B (3 year)10B.A. LL.B (5…8b-pharm3B.A. LL.B (5…2d-pharm2B.Com LL.B (5…1BBA LL.B (5 year)1BBA LL.B (5…1
  • LL.B (3 year): 10
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 8
  • b-pharm: 3
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 2
  • d-pharm: 2
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1
  • BBA LL.B (5 year): 1
  • BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Capital University

    Soreng, Sikkim

    B.Pharm·LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSoreng
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationCAPITAL UNIVERSITY, JORETHANG SIKKIM
    Approved byBCI, PCI
    AISHE codeU-1435
    PCI code8766
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Department of Law, Sikkim Organic Agriculture University

    Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSIKKIM ORGANIC AGRICULTURE UNIVERSITY, SORENG DISTRICT, SIKKIM
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Department of Law, Sri Venkateshwara University, Machong, East Sikkim

    Gangtok, Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictGangtok
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSri Venkateshwara University
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Faculty of Law, ICFAI University, Sikkim

    Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationICFAI UNIVERSITY, GANGTOK, SIKKIM
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses)180
  • Faculty of Law, Sikkim Skill University

    Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSIKKIM SKILL UNIVERSITY
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • Faculty of law, The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India Univeristy, Sikkim

    Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationTHE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED FINANCIAL ANALYSTS OF INDIA UNIVERSITY, GANGTOK, SIKKIM.
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26. Earlier: Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
  • Sikkim Alpine University

    Namchi, Sikkim

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm·LL.B

    Details
    DistrictNamchi
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSIKKIM ALPINE UNIVERSITY, KAMRANG, NAMCHI, SOUTH SIKKIM
    Approved byBCI, PCI
    AISHE codeU-1225
    PCI code5961
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2026-27
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Sikkim Government law college, Gangtok

    Gangtok, Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictGangtok
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSIKKIM UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2016-17. BCI remarks: (Three year LLB course was discontinued from 1996-97) 2016-17 (closed)
  • Sikkim National Law University

    Pakyong, Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictPakyong
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationNORTH BENGAL UNIVERSITY RAJA RAM MOHANPUR
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeU-1420
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approved
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 1995-96
    Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses)180
  • Sikkim Sardar Patel University

    Namchi, Sikkim

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictNamchi
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSikkim Sardar Patel University
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeU-1415
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Sikkim Skill University

    Namchi, Sikkim

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm·LL.B

    Details
    DistrictNamchi
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationSIKKIM SKILL UNIVERSITY, NAMTHANG, SIKKIM
    Approved byBCI, PCI
    AISHE codeU-1234
    PCI code5556
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake300
    Official site
  • University of North Bengal, Silliguri

    Sikkim

    Details
    StateSikkim
    AffiliationUNIVERSITY OF NORTH BENGAL, SILLIGURI, WEST BENGAL.
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawUnknownUnspecifiednot statedBCI approved

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Sikkim?

12 law institutions in Sikkim hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Sikkim?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Sikkim have?

1,740 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

Which district in Sikkim has the most law colleges?

Namchi, with 3 of the 12 institutions listed here.

What courses do law colleges in Sikkim offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (10), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (8), b-pharm (3), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (2), d-pharm (2), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.