Law Colleges in Madurai, Tamil Nadu

2 law institutions in Madurai, Tamil Nadu hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 3 approved courses.

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

  • Crescent School of Law - Off Campus at Madurai

    Madurai, Tamil Nadu

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictMadurai
    StateTamil Nadu
    AffiliationB.S. ABDUR RAHMAN CRESCENT INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY)
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2026-27
  • Government Law College, Madurai

    Ownership: GovernmentMadurai, Tamil Nadu

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictMadurai
    StateTamil Nadu
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationTamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennai
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-39286
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2008-09
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Madurai, Tamil Nadu?

2 law institutions in Madurai, Tamil Nadu hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Madurai, Tamil Nadu?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do law colleges in Madurai, Tamil Nadu offer?

The most widely approved are B.A. LL.B (5 year) (1), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), LL.B (3 year) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Madurai, Tamil Nadu are government and how many are private?

Of the 2 institutions listed: 1 government, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.