11 pharmacy institutions in Patna, Bihar hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 10 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,970 seats. The largest by intake are Shivam College of Higher Studies (420), SNB College of Pharmacy and Management (400), Chanakya Foundation (300).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Patna, Bihar
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 263 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm·UG
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Vill:- Chhitampur, Street/road: Chanakya Nagar, Taluka/mandal: Koilwar, Town/city:chhitampur, Dist: Bhojpur, Bihar-802160 |
|---|---|
| District | Patna |
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Aryabhatta Knoweledge University , Patna |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-56372 |
| PCI code | 4507 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2020. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 22-08-2019, 100 seats 02-05-2017 |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 300 | |||
Ownership: Government AidedPatna, Bihar
GNM /ANM·D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Approved by | INC, PCI |
| AISHE code | S-17235 |
| PCI code | 4717 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | GNM /ANM | ANM | 30 | INC approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 190 | |||
Patna, Bihar
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | P O Gulazarbagh Patna |
|---|---|
| District | Patna |
| State | Bihar |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 734 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | PATLIPUTRA UNIVERSITY, PATNA |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-65461 |
| PCI code | 4565 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bihar University of Health Sciences |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-70052 |
| PCI code | 4462 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bihar University of Health Sciences |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-68517 |
| PCI code | 4465 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bihar University of Health Sciences |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-74136 |
| PCI code | 4580 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2020-2021 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2020-2021 |
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm·UG
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Plot No.-243, Vill-phulwaria Po-baikathpur, Tehsil/taluka-khusrupur, Dist-patna, Bihar-803202 |
|---|---|
| District | Patna |
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | PATLIPUTRA UNIVERSITY, PATNA |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-59281 |
| PCI code | 4500 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2020-2021 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 27-06-2016. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 15-05-2015, 100 seats 17-08-2012 |
| Total intake | 420 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
D.Pharm·PG Diploma·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | At- Amhara, Ps- Bihta, Distric-patna, Bihar-801118 |
|---|---|
| District | Patna |
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | PATLIPUTRA UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22657 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46215134038 |
| PCI code | 4553 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Management | PG Diploma | PGDM (Business Management) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | PG Diploma | PGDM (Finance) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | PG Diploma | PGDM(Finance Marketing and Human Resource Management) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | PG Diploma | PGDM(Hospital and Health Management) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | PG Diploma | PGDM(Human Resource Management) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total stated intake (6 of 7 courses) | 400 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatna, Bihar
B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Patna |
|---|---|
| State | Bihar |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bihar University of Health Sciences |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-68186 |
| PCI code | 4488 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
11 pharmacy institutions in Patna, Bihar hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,970 approved seats across 10 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are b-pharm (10), d-pharm (10), B.Ed (2), D.El.Ed (2), anm (1), PGDM (BUSINESS MANAGEMENT) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 11 institutions listed: 8 private, 2 unknown, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.