Pharmacy Colleges in Gurdaspur, Punjab

4 pharmacy institutions in Gurdaspur, Punjab hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 6 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 360 seats. The largest by intake are Sai Polytechnic, Pathankot (180), S Sukhjinder Singh College Of Pharmacy Vpo Hayat Nagar Hardochhani Raod Gurdaspur Punjab (120), Majha College of Pharmacy (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

  • Golden College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGurdaspur, Punjab

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictGurdaspur
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26628
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Majha College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGurdaspur, Punjab

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGurdaspur
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationI K Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-73337
    PCI code3958
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
    Official site
  • S Sukhjinder Singh College Of Pharmacy Vpo Hayat Nagar Hardochhani Raod Gurdaspur Punjab

    Gurdaspur, Punjab

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGurdaspur
    StatePunjab
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code1821
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Sai Polytechnic, Pathankot

    Ownership: PrivateGurdaspur, Punjab

    Diploma·D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressOpposite Canada Palace,pathankot
    DistrictGurdaspur
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPunjab State Board of Technical Education
    Approved byAICTE, PCI
    AISHE codeS-2502
    AICTE ID1-46218459110
    PCI code3697
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Engineering & TechnologyDiplomaCivil Engineering30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyDiplomaComputer Science & Engineering30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyDiplomaElectrical Engineering30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyDiplomaMechanical Engineering30AICTE approved
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake180

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Gurdaspur, Punjab?

4 pharmacy institutions in Gurdaspur, Punjab hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Gurdaspur, Punjab?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Gurdaspur, Punjab have?

360 approved seats across 3 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Gurdaspur, Punjab offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (3), b-pharm (2), CIVIL ENGINEERING (1), COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING (1), ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (1), MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Gurdaspur, Punjab are government and how many are private?

Of the 4 institutions listed: 3 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.