6 teacher training institutions in Bengaluru Rural, Karnataka hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 3 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 400 seats. The largest by intake are Lavanya College of Education (100), Sree Kongadiyappa College of Education (100), Sri Nirvanaswamy College of Education (100).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Bengaluru Rural, Karnataka
B.Pharm
| Address | Plot -4,sector -125,g.b.nagar |
|---|---|
| District | Bengaluru Rural |
| State | Karnataka |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | U-1294 |
| PCI code | 8370 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka
UG
| Address | Ramananda Ashrama , Doddaballapura, Bangalore Rural 561203, Karnataka |
|---|---|
| District | Bengaluru Rural |
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bangalore University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 23-09-2021. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 15-10-2020, 100 seats 16-05-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka
UG
| Address | Plot/khasara No. 52, 53/1, 53/2, Plot No. 52, Karenahalli Village, Doddaballapur Taluk, Bangalore Rural City, Doddaballapur Post Office, Bangalore Rural District-561203, Karnataka |
|---|---|
| District | Bengaluru Rural |
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bangalore University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 11-04-2016 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka
UG
| Address | Sree Degula Math, Kanakapura, Bangalore Rural-562117, Karnataka |
|---|---|
| District | Bengaluru Rural |
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bangalore University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 07-10-2022 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka
UG
| Address | R.e.s. Campus , M.g.road, Kanakapura, Bangalore Rural - 562117, Karnataka |
|---|---|
| District | Bengaluru Rural |
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bangalore University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 23-12-2022. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 11-04-2022, 100 seats 01-07-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka
Diploma
| Address | Maruthi Buildings , Mysore Road , Kanakapura Town, Bangalore Rural - 562117, Karnataka |
|---|---|
| District | Bengaluru Rural |
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | DSERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-01-2004 |
6 teacher training institutions in Bengaluru Rural, Karnataka hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
400 approved seats across 5 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (4), b-pharm (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 6 institutions listed: 5 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.