Law Colleges in Manipur

9 law institutions in Manipur hold a current approval from BCI. They are spread across 4 districts, with the largest concentration in Imphal (3). Between them they list 7 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,440 seats. The largest by intake are Asian International University (360), Department of Law, Bir Tikendrajit University, Imphal (240), LMS (Lairenmayum Sheibyashachi Law College),Imphal, Manipur (240).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Where these institutions are
Imphal3Bishnupur1Churachandpur1Imphal West1

Top 4 districts by number of approved institutions.

Who runs them
Unknown8Government Aided1
  • Unknown: 8
  • Government Aided: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
LL.B (3 year)7B.A. LL.B (5…3BBA LL.B (5 year)2B.Com LL.B (5…1b-pharm1d-pharm1LL.B (3 year) (H…1
  • LL.B (3 year): 7
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 3
  • BBA LL.B (5 year): 2
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year): 1
  • b-pharm: 1
  • d-pharm: 1
  • LL.B (3 year) (Hons): 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Asian International University

    Imphal West, Manipur

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm·LL.B

    Details
    DistrictImphal West
    StateManipur
    AffiliationASIAN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY, IMPHAL WEST, MANIPUR
    Approved byBCI, PCI
    AISHE codeU-1235
    PCI code8657
    Courses & intake (6)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total stated intake (4 of 6 courses)360
    Official site
  • Chankaya Law College, CMJ University, Jorabat

    Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    StateManipur
    AffiliationCMJ UNIVERSITY, JORABAT
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23. BCI remarks: (allowed to admit the students for 2006-07)
  • Department of Law, Bir Tikendrajit University, Imphal

    Imphal, Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictImphal
    StateManipur
    AffiliationBIR TIKENDRAJIT UNIVERSITY, IMPHAL
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • L. M. G. Memorial Law College, Churachandpur

    Churachandpur, Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictChurachandpur
    StateManipur
    AffiliationMANIPUR UNIVERSITY MANIPUR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2011-12
  • L.M.S Law College, Imphal

    Imphal, Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictImphal
    StateManipur
    AffiliationMANIPUR UNIVERSITY MANIPUR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • LMS (Lairenmayum Sheibyashachi Law College),Imphal, Manipur

    Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    StateManipur
    AffiliationDHANAMANJURI UNIVERSITY, THANGMEIBAND DM CAMPUS, MANIPUR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)240BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
  • Royal Academy of Law

    Ownership: Government AidedBishnupur, Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBishnupur
    StateManipur
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationManipur University, Imphal
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9392
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)240BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    Official site
  • Vishal Law Institute, Imphal

    Imphal, Manipur

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictImphal
    StateManipur
    AffiliationMANIPUR UNIVERSITY, IMPHAL
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2011-12

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Manipur?

9 law institutions in Manipur hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Manipur?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Manipur have?

1,440 approved seats across 8 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

Which district in Manipur has the most law colleges?

Imphal, with 3 of the 9 institutions listed here.

What courses do law colleges in Manipur offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (7), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (3), BBA LL.B (5 year) (2), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (1), b-pharm (1), d-pharm (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Manipur are government and how many are private?

Of the 9 institutions listed: 8 unknown, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.