6 pharmacy institutions in Manipur hold a current approval from PCI. They are spread across 3 districts, with the largest concentration in Imphal East (2). Between them they list 6 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 780 seats. The largest by intake are Asian International University (360), Bir Tikendrajit University (120), Escent Institute of Paramedical Sciences and Skill Development (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Imphal West, Manipur
D.Pharm·B.Pharm·LL.B
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Imphal West |
|---|---|
| State | Manipur |
| Affiliation | ASIAN INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY, IMPHAL WEST, MANIPUR |
| Approved by | BCI, PCI |
| AISHE code | U-1235 |
| PCI code | 8657 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | B.com Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total stated intake (4 of 6 courses) | 360 | |||
Thoubal, Manipur
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Thoubal |
|---|---|
| State | Manipur |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | U-1083 |
| PCI code | 5237 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Manipur
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| State | Manipur |
|---|---|
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 8072 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Manipur
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| State | Manipur |
|---|---|
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 750 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateImphal East, Manipur
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Imphal East |
|---|---|
| State | Manipur |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Manipur University, Imphal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-9436 |
| PCI code | 5259 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
Ownership: GovernmentImphal East, Manipur
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Imphal East |
|---|---|
| State | Manipur |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Manipur University, Imphal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-60385 |
| PCI code | 5226 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
6 pharmacy institutions in Manipur hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
780 approved seats across 6 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
Imphal East, with 2 of the 6 institutions listed here.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (6), b-pharm (3), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (1), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (1), BBA LL.B (5 year) (1), LL.B (3 year) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 6 institutions listed: 4 unknown, 1 government, 1 private. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.