16 law institutions in Dehradun, Uttarakhand hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 11 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 4,920 seats. The largest by intake are University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradun (840), Law College Dehradun, Facutly of Uttaranchal University, Dehradun (540), Himgiri Zee University (460).
As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | VEER MADHO SINGH BHANDARI UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY (FORMERLY UTTARKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY) |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 300 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2017-18 |
| Total intake | 420 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | DBS GLOBAL UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN, UTTARAKHAND. |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | U-1335 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Ownership: PrivateDehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SRI DEV SUMAN UTTARAKHAND UNIVERSITY, BADSHAHITHOL, TEHRI |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-58914 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | DEV BHOOMI UTTARAKHAND UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN, UTTARAKHAND |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | U-1169 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | B.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Ownership: Private UniversityDehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B·UG
| Address | Plot/ Khasra No. 36घ, 38क, 36ख़, 38ग, 75, 76ञ 38ख, 76ख, Village-sheeshambada, P.o. Sherpur, Via-sahaspur, Dist.-dehradun, State-uttarakhand, Pin Code-248197 248197, State Uttrakhand |
|---|---|
| District | Dehradun |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private University |
| Affiliation | Jigyasa University |
| Approved by | BCI, NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Change the Name of Affiliating Body, 11-08-2025. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 16-06-2015, 100 seats 11-03-2013, 100 seats 29-12-2006 |
| Total intake | 460 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | IMS UNISON UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN (OLD NAME UNISON SCHOOL OF LAW ) |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | U-0773 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Ownership: PrivateDehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| Address | Dist. Dehradun |
|---|---|
| District | Dehradun |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-60858 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Ownership: Government AidedDehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-56285 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2017-18 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2017-18 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22 |
| Total intake | 360 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | UTTARANCHAL UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 240 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) (Hons) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 540 | |||
Ownership: PrivateDehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal Univeristy, Srinagar, Garhwal |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-24610 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 260 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Total intake | 320 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | MAYA DEVI UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN, UTTARAKHAND. |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | U-1349 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | VEER MADHO SINGH BHANDARI UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY (FORMERLY UTTARKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY) |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14 |
Ownership: PrivateDehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Uttrakhand Technical University, Dehradun |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-76463 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | ICFAI UNIVERSITY, DEHRADUN |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | U-0561 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 240 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 360 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
LL.B
| District | Dehradun |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | VEER MADHO SINGH BHANDARI UTTARAKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY (FORMERLY UTTARKHAND TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY) |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Dehradun, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm·LL.B
| Address | P.o -bidholi |
|---|---|
| District | Dehradun |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Affiliation | UNIVERSITY OF PETROLEUM & ENERGY STUDIES ENERGY ACRES, P.O - BIDHOLI, |
| Approved by | BCI, PCI |
| AISHE code | U-0564 |
| PCI code | 3267 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 300 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | B.tech Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 300 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Total stated intake (5 of 6 courses) | 840 | |||
16 law institutions in Dehradun, Uttarakhand hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
4,920 approved seats across 15 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (13), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (9), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (7), BBA LL.B (5 year) (6), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (6), LL.B (3 year) (Hons) (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 16 institutions listed: 10 unknown, 4 private, 1 government aided, 1 private university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.