Teacher training Colleges in Ludhiana, Punjab

10 teacher training institutions in Ludhiana, Punjab hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 9 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,140 seats. The largest by intake are GHG Khalsa College (270), A.S.Group of Institutions (220), B.C.M. College of Education (200).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private9Government Aided1
  • Private: 9
  • Government Aided: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
B.Ed5D.El.Ed3BBA2B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc.…1B.P.Ed1BCA1M.Ed1M.P.Ed1
  • B.Ed: 5
  • D.El.Ed: 3
  • BBA: 2
  • B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed: 1
  • B.P.Ed: 1
  • BCA: 1
  • M.Ed: 1
  • M.P.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • A.S.Group of Institutions

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    MBA /PGDM·UG·BBA

    Details
    AddressA.s.group Of Institutions Vill- Kalal Majra(khanna) Teh. Samrala Distt. Ludhiana Punjab-141401
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPunjab Technical University, Jalandhar
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AICTE ID1-46209317986
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA60AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA60AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 02-01-2026. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 07-08-2015, 100 seats 22-09-2014, 100 seats 12-08-2005
    Total intake220
    Official site
  • B.C.M. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressLudhiana, Punjab
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPunjab University, Chandigarh
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 18-08-2008
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed150NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 06-09-1999. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 60 seats 05-08-1998
    Total intake200
  • College of Agriculture, Punjab Agriculture Mahavidyalaya

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    Details
    AddressLudhiana, Punjab
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • G.H.G.College of Teacher Training, Gondwal

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 637/658. Ldh Road, Village – Gondwal, P.o. & Tehsil – Raikot – 141109
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-17515
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
  • GHG Khalsa College

    Ownership: Government AidedLudhiana, Punjab

    Integrated·PG·UG·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressGurusar Sadhar
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationPanjab University, Chandigarh
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AICTE ID1-46283967776
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA40AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA40AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationPGM.p.ed40NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Total intake270
  • Nankana Sahib College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    UG

    Details
    AddressVpo- Katgangu Rai- 141113
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPanjab University,Chandigarh
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-29438
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 19-09-2006
    Official site
  • Nightingale College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. – 517/518, Village – Narangwal Kalan, Post Office – Narangwal – 141203
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPanjab University,Chandigarh
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-55482
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Official site
  • Partap College of Education for Women

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressLudhiana, Punjab
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSCERT
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Official site
  • SDP College for Women

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    Details
    AddressPlot No. - 1916/158-a, Street/road - Daresi, Village - Ludhiana, Post Office - Shivpuri, Pin Code - 141008
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
  • Shri Guru Ram Das College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateLudhiana, Punjab

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No.-0, Street No.- 0, Village- Halwara, P.o.- Halwara, Tehsil/taluka – Raikot -141107
    DistrictLudhiana
    StatePunjab
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPanjab University,Chandigarh
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-58279
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 07-05-2015
    Total intake150
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Ludhiana, Punjab?

10 teacher training institutions in Ludhiana, Punjab hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Ludhiana, Punjab?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Ludhiana, Punjab have?

1,140 approved seats across 8 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Ludhiana, Punjab offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (5), D.El.Ed (3), BBA (2), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1), B.P.Ed (1), BCA (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Ludhiana, Punjab are government and how many are private?

Of the 10 institutions listed: 9 private, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.