12 teacher training institutions in Patiala, Punjab hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 10 approved courses.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: Private UniversityPatiala, Punjab
UG
| Address | Village-fatehpurgarhi, Tehsil-rajpura, Distt. Patiala, Punjab |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private University |
| Affiliation | Chitkara University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Change the Name of Institution, 02-06-2025. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 03-09-2024, 100 seats 17-10-2023, 100 seats 29-04-2017 |
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
| Address | Patiala, Punjab |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
Diploma·UG·BCA
| Address | Village Dhabi Gujran, Nh-52, Patran Narwana National Highway, Thesil Patran |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Punjabi University, Patiala |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-59874 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46272856325 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 50 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 31-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 200 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
Diploma
| Address | Street Number- 1, Village- Rasulpur, Post Office- Chapper, Tehsil/taluka- Rajpura-147021 |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-17480 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-01-1900 |
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
| Address | S.no. - Bye Pass, Village - Nial, P.o - Patran, Tehsil/taluka - Patran-147105 |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Punjabi University, Patiala |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-53113 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
PG·UG
| Address | Village Chupki, Patiala |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Punjabi University, Patiala |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22121 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.p.ed | 40 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 04-04-2013 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.p.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 16-09-2006 |
| Total intake | 90 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
Diploma·UG
| Address | Street No. Opp. Omaxe, Village – Hardaspur– 147001 |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-01-1900 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 19-08-2008 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
UG
| Address | Vop - Samana, Tehsil - Samana |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Punjabi University, Patiala |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22065 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 07-07-2009 |
Ownership: GovernmentPatiala, Punjab
| Address | Patiala, Punjab |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Government |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentPatiala, Punjab
LL.B
| Address | Patiala, Arts Blockno.5, Patiala, Punjab-147002 |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | PUNJABI UNIVERSITY, MAIN CAMPUS, PATIALA |
| Approved by | BCI, NCTE |
| AISHE code | U-0383 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Itep | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-12-2023 |
| Total intake | 290 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
Diploma·PG·UG
| Address | Patiala, Punjab |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Punjab University, Patiala |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.p.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.p.ed | 40 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-04-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.p.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Total intake | 190 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePatiala, Punjab
UG
| Address | Damanheri Road, Patiala – Rajpura Bye Pass, Rajpura |
|---|---|
| District | Patiala |
| State | Punjab |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 09-02-2010 |
12 teacher training institutions in Patiala, Punjab hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (5), D.El.Ed (3), B.P.Ed (2), M.P.Ed (2), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (1), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 12 institutions listed: 9 private, 2 government, 1 private university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.