12 teacher training institutions in Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,200 seats. The largest by intake are K.M. College of Education (200), St.Joans College of Education (150), Adhiyaman College of Education For Women (100).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Diploma
| Address | Dr.m.g.r.nagar, Hosur, Krishnagiri - 635109, Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-09-2006 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
UG
| Address | (na) 15/1a3b,15/1b3b , Srinivasanagar Krishnagiri Mani Road Uthangarai Post , Krishnagiri Dist - 635207 Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | TNTEU |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 13-04-2021 |
Ownership: Government AidedKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
UG
| Address | Salem Main Road, Avathanapatti, Krishnagiri - 635001, Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-14413 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 22-12-2020. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 01-05-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
UG
| Address | Survey No. 128/16, 128/17, 93/2b 93/3, 93/4, 93/5, 93/6, 93/7, 93/8, ,balinayanapalli Village & Panchayat Orappam Post, Krishnagiri, 635108 Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | TNTEU |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 31-08-2022. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 03-03-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Integrated
| Address | (na, ) Balinayanapalli, Krishnagiri, 635108 Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-63063 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Diploma
| Address | Krishnagiri Main Road, Kurubarapalli, Krishnagiri 635115, Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 22-06-2009 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Diploma·UG
| Address | Hansi Road, Opposite Halwasiya Mall |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-14455 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-06-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 200 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
UG
| Address | Mittapalli Railway Station, Balinayanapalli Post, Krishnagiri 635108 Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | TNTEU |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 02-11-2020. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 13-05-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
Diploma
| Address | Varatanapalli Road, Kattinayanapalli, Krishnagiri - 635001, Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-8209 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 25-09-2007 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
UG
| Address | Plot/khasara No. 93, Orappam Village, Orappam Post Office, Krishnagiri Taluk, Dharmapuri District, Pin-635108 , Tamilnadu. |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-63165 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 16-11-2022 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
UG
| Address | Upparapatti Village & P.o., Uttangarai Taluka, Dharmapuri District, Pin - 635207, Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-51333 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 22-12-2020. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 26-02-2020, 100 seats 11-03-2015 |
Ownership: PrivateKrishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
PG·UG
| Address | St.joans Educational Trust, Mittapalli, Balinayanapalli (po), Krishnagiri 635108, Tamilnadu |
|---|---|
| District | Krishnagiri |
| State | Tamil Nadu |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-59400 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 10-03-2021. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 25-05-2015 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 10-03-2021. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 30-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
12 teacher training institutions in Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,200 approved seats across 12 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (8), D.El.Ed (4), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1), M.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 12 institutions listed: 11 private, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.