Law Colleges in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

7 law institutions in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 4 approved courses.

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

  • Ashoka Law College

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-22992
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Dogra Law College

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-23026
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • K.C Law College

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-22924
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21. Earlier: Approved upto 2020-21
    Official site
  • MIET School of Law Under Model Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jammu, J&K

    Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationMIET SCHOOL OF LAW UNDER MODEL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, JAMMU, J&K
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • R. K. Law College, Bari Brahmana, Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationUNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, JAMMU
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2011-12. Earlier: Approved upto 2011-12
  • the School of Law, Univ. of Jammu, Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationUNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, JAMMU
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake240

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir?

7 law institutions in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do law colleges in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (6), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (5), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), LL.B (3 year) (Hons) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir are government and how many are private?

Of the 7 institutions listed: 4 private, 3 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.