12 teacher training institutions in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 6 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,660 seats. The largest by intake are Government College of Education (250), Sai Shyam College of Education (210), B.N College of Education (200).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
Diploma·UG
| Address | Vill- Dhoraiya, Po- Dhoraiya, City/dist.- Banka, Bihar- 813224 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-30806 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 26-03-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-06-2010 |
| Total intake | 200 | |||
Ownership: Government AidedJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
UG
| Address | Deeli Mohra Langar, Kaluchak, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180010 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22865 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025 |
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
Diploma·UG
| Address | Door No 2-119, Rajanagaram, East Godavari 533294, Andhra Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22998 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 16-11-2022. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 20-04-2022, 100 seats 06-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 200 | |||
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
PG·UG
| Address | Bassi Kalan, Ward No.6, Bari Brahmana, Bari Brahmana, Samba, Jammu And Kashmir-181133 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22981 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
UG
| Address | Chowadi, Sainik Colony, Bahu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180011 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22973 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025 |
Ownership: GovernmentJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
Diploma·PG·UG
| Address | Sector-20d |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Cluster University of Jammu |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22927 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-01-1900 |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-07-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 02-02-2002 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 01-07-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 18-07-1997 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed. | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-02-2025 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses) | 250 | |||
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
UG
| Address | K.perumallapuram, Thondangi Mandalam, East Godavari 533449, Andhra Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-30794 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats |
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
UG
| Address | Patoli Brahmana, Kawa Marg, Jammu North, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-181205 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22878 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-08-2025 |
Ownership: Government AidedJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
UG
| Address | Plot No. 74/7/3, 60/24 And 125/10 Devi Lal Chowk, Ganaur, Vpo- Sonepat, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-30800 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 13-10-2010 |
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
PG·UG
| Address | Jammu, B.c Road, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180001 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22980 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-08-2025 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
UG
| Address | Rakh-bandhuwala, Seora Bishna Road, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180010 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-22926 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-10-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 17-10-2025 |
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm·UG
| Address | Plot No. - 41, 43, 44, 63, 67, 68, 82/2, 16, Vill - Shyamvedi, Po- Karom Via - Mairwa, Tehsil/taluka - Darauli, Town/city - Mairwa, Dist - Siwan, Bihar - 841239 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-30805 |
| PCI code | 4574 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 11-12-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 210 | |||
12 teacher training institutions in Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,660 approved seats across 12 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (12), D.El.Ed (4), M.Ed (3), B.Ed. (1), b-pharm (1), d-pharm (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 12 institutions listed: 9 private, 2 government aided, 1 government. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.