Teacher training Colleges in Jammu And Kashmir

27 teacher training institutions in Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from NCTE. They are spread across 7 districts, with the largest concentration in Jammu (12). Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 3,816 seats. The largest by intake are Central University of Kashmir, Srinagar (416), R.S College of Education (360), Government College of Education (250).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Where these institutions are
Jammu12Kathua4Srinagar4Rajouri2Udhampur2Baramulla1Samba1

Top 7 districts by number of approved institutions.

Who runs them
Private17Government4Government Aided3Central Universi…2State University1
  • Private: 17
  • Government: 4
  • Government Aided: 3
  • Central University: 2
  • State University: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
B.Ed25M.Ed10D.El.Ed6B.Ed.3d-pharm2B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc.…1b-pharm1BBA1
  • B.Ed: 25
  • M.Ed: 10
  • D.El.Ed: 6
  • B.Ed.: 3
  • d-pharm: 2
  • B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed: 1
  • b-pharm: 1
  • BBA: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • B.N College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressVill- Dhoraiya, Po- Dhoraiya, City/dist.- Banka, Bihar- 813224
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-30806
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 26-03-2017
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-06-2010
    Total intake200
    Official site
  • Bhartiya College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateUdhampur, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressVill. & P.o- Chamdhera Road, Mohindergarh, Distt. – Mohindergarh-123029, Haryana
    DistrictUdhampur
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22893
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 29-09-2007
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • Central University of Jammu

    Ownership: Central UniversitySamba, Jammu And Kashmir

    M.E /M.Tech·PG

    Details
    AddressRahya-suchani(bagla)
    DistrictSamba
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipCentral University
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AISHE codeU-0631
    AICTE ID1-46209733520
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Technology30AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2025
    Total intake80
    Official site
  • Central University of Kashmir, Srinagar

    Ownership: Central UniversitySrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    M.E /M.Tech·PG·MBA /PGDM·UG·BBA·B.E /B.Tech

    Details
    AddressTulmulla Ganderbal , Jammu And Kashmir
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipCentral University
    AffiliationCentral University of Jammu & Kashmir, Jammu & Kashmir
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AISHE codeU-0193
    AICTE ID1-46285579474
    Courses & intake (11)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering25AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)12AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechStructural Engineering25AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science & Engineering44AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA40AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Travel and Tourism)30AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA40AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-02-2025
    Teacher EducationPGM.p.ed40NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 40 seats 28-02-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed.50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-02-2025
    Total intake416
    Official site
  • Chenab College of Education

    Ownership: Government AidedJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressDeeli Mohra Langar, Kaluchak, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180010
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22865
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025
    Official site
  • Department Of Education, University Of Kashmir

    Ownership: GovernmentSrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressHazratbal, Hazratbal, Hazratbal, Srinagar, Srinagar, Jammu And Kashmir-190006
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationUniversity of Kashmir
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-02-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-02-2025
    Total intake100
    Official site
  • Divya College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressDoor No 2-119, Rajanagaram, East Godavari 533294, Andhra Pradesh
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22998
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 16-11-2022. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 20-04-2022, 100 seats 06-05-2015
    Total intake200
    Official site
  • Dogra College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressBassi Kalan, Ward No.6, Bari Brahmana, Bari Brahmana, Samba, Jammu And Kashmir-181133
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22981
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • Galaxy College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressChowadi, Sainik Colony, Bahu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180011
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22973
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025
    Official site
  • Government College of Education

    Ownership: GovernmentJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    Diploma·PG·UG

    Details
    AddressSector-20d
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationCluster University of Jammu
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22927
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-01-1900
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-07-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 02-02-2002
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 01-07-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 18-07-1997
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed.50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-02-2025
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)250
    Official site
  • Govt. College Of Education(Iase)

    Ownership: GovernmentSrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressSrinagar, M.a.road Srinagar, Srinagar, Srinagar, Srinagar, Jammu And Kashmir-190001
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-03-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed.50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2025
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • Harvard College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressK.perumallapuram, Thondangi Mandalam, East Godavari 533449, Andhra Pradesh
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-30794
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats
  • Himalayan College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateRajouri, Jammu And Kashmir

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressRajouri, Chenani Bhagla, Rajouri-poonch Highway, Rajouri, Rajouri, Rajouri, Jammu And Kashmir-185131
    DistrictRajouri
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-30804
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2017
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-08-2025
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • Kalra College Of Education

    Ownership: PrivateUdhampur, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressKud, Pachote, Nh, Chenani, Kud, Udhampur, Jammu And Kashmir-182143
    DistrictUdhampur
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-09-2025. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025, 50 seats 29-08-2025, 50 seats 01-09-2025
    Official site
  • Kawa college of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressPatoli Brahmana, Kawa Marg, Jammu North, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-181205
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22878
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-08-2025
    Official site
  • KC College of Education

    Ownership: Government AidedJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 74/7/3, 60/24 And 125/10 Devi Lal Chowk, Ganaur, Vpo- Sonepat, Haryana
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-30800
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 13-10-2010
    Official site
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKathua, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressRajbagh Kathua, Rajbagh, N.h Rajbagh , Kathua, Kathua, Kathua, Jammu And Kashmir-184143
    DistrictKathua
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22943
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025
    Official site
  • M.E.T College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateBaramulla, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressNo.82/7. 8.9, Near, Samathuvapuram, Poigai Dam Road, Chenbagaramanputhoor Post, Kanyakumari 629002, Tamilnadu
    DistrictBaramulla
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Kashmir, Srinagar
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-21452
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 18-02-2020. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 25-05-2015
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 18-02-2020. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 30-05-2015
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • MIER College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressJammu, B.c Road, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180001
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22980
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-08-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-08-2025
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • New Age College of Education

    Ownership: GovernmentKathua, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressPhinter, Billawar - Phinter, Billawar, Kathua, Kathua, Jammu And Kashmir-184203
    DistrictKathua
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-30793
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-10-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 17-10-2025
    Official site
  • R.S College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKathua, Jammu And Kashmir

    D.Pharm·Diploma·Integrated·UG

    Details
    AddressU.p.o. Buaria Lakhu, Tehsil- Israma, Distt.- Panipat, Haryana-132117
    DistrictKathua
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-23025
    PCI code6389
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 03-03-2016
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-07-2018
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)360
    Official site
  • Rajiv Gandhi Memorial College of Education

    Ownership: Government AidedKathua, Jammu And Kashmir

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressKathua, Rakh Sarkar Palai (kalibari), National Highway, Kathua, Kathua, Kathua, Jammu And Kashmir-184101
    DistrictKathua
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-23002
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-10-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 17-10-2025
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-10-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 17-10-2025
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • Ranjit College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressRakh-bandhuwala, Seora Bishna Road, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir-180010
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22926
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-10-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 17-10-2025
    Official site
  • Sai Shyam College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. - 41, 43, 44, 63, 67, 68, 82/2, 16, Vill - Shyamvedi, Po- Karom Via - Mairwa, Tehsil/taluka - Darauli, Town/city - Mairwa, Dist - Siwan, Bihar - 841239
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-30805
    PCI code4574
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 11-12-2017
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses)210
    Official site
  • Sanctorum College Of Education

    Ownership: PrivateSrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressLalad, Srinagar - Sopore Road, Sopore, Sopore, Baramula, Jammu And Kashmir-193201
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Kashmir
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-10-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 17-10-2025
    Official site
  • Tariq College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateRajouri, Jammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressDassal Jattan, Dassal, Rajouri, Rajouri, Rajouri, Jammu And Kashmir-185131
    DistrictRajouri
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-22883
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-08-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 29-08-2025
    Official site
  • University Of Kashmir, South Campus

    Ownership: State UniversityJammu And Kashmir

    UG

    Details
    AddressAnantnag, Fatehgarh, Sarnal K.p. Road Anantnag, Mattan, Anantnag, Anantnag, Jammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationUniversity of Kashmir
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-01-2025. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 29-01-2025
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Jammu And Kashmir?

27 teacher training institutions in Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Jammu And Kashmir?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Jammu And Kashmir have?

3,816 approved seats across 27 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

Which district in Jammu And Kashmir has the most teacher training colleges?

Jammu, with 12 of the 27 institutions listed here.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Jammu And Kashmir offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (25), M.Ed (10), D.El.Ed (6), B.Ed. (3), d-pharm (2), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Jammu And Kashmir are government and how many are private?

Of the 27 institutions listed: 17 private, 4 government, 3 government aided, 2 central university, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.