15 pharmacy institutions in Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from PCI. They are spread across 6 districts, with the largest concentration in Jammu (3). Between them they list 5 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,110 seats. The largest by intake are R.S College of Education (360), Sai Shyam College of Education (210), Stephens College of Pharmacy (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Top 6 districts by number of approved institutions.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
|---|---|
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 5287 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateAnantnag, Jammu And Kashmir
Not stated
| District | Anantnag |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26666 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivatePulwama, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Pulwama |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-26755 |
| PCI code | 5247 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Kathua, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Kathua |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 6734 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Pulwama, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Pulwama |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 5241 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateAnantnag, Jammu And Kashmir
Not stated
| District | Anantnag |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26465 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivateSrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir
Not stated
| District | Srinagar |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26864 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivateSrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir
Not stated
| District | Srinagar |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26669 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
|---|---|
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 5228 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateKathua, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm·Diploma·Integrated·UG
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | U.p.o. Buaria Lakhu, Tehsil- Israma, Distt.- Panipat, Haryana-132117 |
|---|---|
| District | Kathua |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-23025 |
| PCI code | 6389 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 03-03-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-09-2025 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses) | 360 | |||
Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Jammu |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1707 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateShopian, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Shopian |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-26733 |
| PCI code | 7391 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm·Diploma·B.Pharm·UG
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Plot No. - 41, 43, 44, 63, 67, 68, 82/2, 16, Vill - Shyamvedi, Po- Karom Via - Mairwa, Tehsil/taluka - Darauli, Town/city - Mairwa, Dist - Siwan, Bihar - 841239 |
|---|---|
| District | Jammu |
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | University of Jammu, Jammu Tawi |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | C-30805 |
| PCI code | 4574 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 11-12-2017 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 210 | |||
Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Jammu |
|---|---|
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20241 |
| PCI code | 5231 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Jammu And Kashmir
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| State | Jammu And Kashmir |
|---|---|
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 8801 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
15 pharmacy institutions in Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,110 approved seats across 10 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
Jammu, with 3 of the 15 institutions listed here.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (11), B.Ed (2), b-pharm (2), D.El.Ed (2), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 15 institutions listed: 9 private, 6 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.