Law Colleges in Jammu And Kashmir

13 law institutions in Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from BCI. They are spread across 4 districts, with the largest concentration in Jammu (7). Between them they list 5 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,800 seats. The largest by intake are Deptt. of Law, Kashmir Univ., Srinagar Faculty of Law, Kashmir University (360), Dogra Law College (240), MIET School of Law Under Model Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jammu, J&K (240).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Where these institutions are
Jammu7Srinagar3Baramulla1Pulwama1

Top 4 districts by number of approved institutions.

Who runs them
Unknown7Private6
  • Unknown: 7
  • Private: 6

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
B.A. LL.B (5…10LL.B (3 year)10B.A. LL.B (5…1BBA LL.B (5…1LL.B (3 year) (H…1
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 10
  • LL.B (3 year): 10
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1
  • BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1
  • LL.B (3 year) (Hons): 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Ashoka Law College

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-22992
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Deptt. of Law, Kashmir Univ., Srinagar Faculty of Law, Kashmir University

    Srinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationKASHMIR UNIV., SRINAGAR FACULTY OF LAW, KASHMIR UNIVERSITY
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    Total intake360
  • Dogra Law College

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-23026
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • K. C. Education Foundation’s Law College, Pulwama-Kashmir

    Pulwama, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictPulwama
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationKASHMIR UNIV., SRINAGAR FACULTY OF LAW, KASHMIR UNIVERSITY
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
  • K.C Law College

    Ownership: PrivateJammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Jammu, Jammu Tawi
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-22924
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21. Earlier: Approved upto 2020-21
    Official site
  • Kashmir Law College

    Ownership: PrivateSrinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Kashmir, Srinagar
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-46541
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • MIET School of Law Under Model Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jammu, J&K

    Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationMIET SCHOOL OF LAW UNDER MODEL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY, JAMMU, J&K
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • R. K. Law College, Bari Brahmana, Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationUNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, JAMMU
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2011-12. Earlier: Approved upto 2011-12
  • Sopore Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBaramulla, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBaramulla
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUniversity of Kashmir, Srinagar
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-46540
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • the School of Law, Univ. of Jammu, Jammu

    Jammu, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictJammu
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationUNIVERSITY OF JAMMU, JAMMU
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake240
  • Vitasta School of Law, Srinagar, Kashmir

    Srinagar, Jammu And Kashmir

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSrinagar
    StateJammu And Kashmir
    AffiliationKASHMIR UNIV., SRINAGAR FACULTY OF LAW, KASHMIR UNIVERSITY
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. BCI remarks: 3 year LLB(closed from 14-1

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Jammu And Kashmir?

13 law institutions in Jammu And Kashmir hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Jammu And Kashmir?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Jammu And Kashmir have?

1,800 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

Which district in Jammu And Kashmir has the most law colleges?

Jammu, with 7 of the 13 institutions listed here.

What courses do law colleges in Jammu And Kashmir offer?

The most widely approved are B.A. LL.B (5 year) (10), LL.B (3 year) (10), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), LL.B (3 year) (Hons) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Jammu And Kashmir are government and how many are private?

Of the 13 institutions listed: 7 unknown, 6 private. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.