Pharmacy Colleges in Bokaro, Jharkhand

8 pharmacy institutions in Bokaro, Jharkhand hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses.

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private7Unknown1
  • Private: 7
  • Unknown: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

  • Bokaro Institute of Medical and Health Sciences

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21853
    PCI code3474
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Bright School of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21975
    PCI code3787
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedPCI approved u/s 12
  • Drona College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22484
    PCI code7786
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • H G E A College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressAt Po Ghatiyali Via Chas Distt Bokaro
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21820
    PCI code810
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Jagannath College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-26522
    PCI code3621
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Sardar Patel College of Health Education

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22661
    PCI code9251
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • SNP College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateBokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22483
    PCI code8537
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Ss Imperial Institute Of Pharmacy, Dr. R.N. Singh Education Center, Bokaro Steel City

    Bokaro, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDistt. Bokaro, Jharkhand
    DistrictBokaro
    StateJharkhand
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code4738
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Bokaro, Jharkhand?

8 pharmacy institutions in Bokaro, Jharkhand hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Bokaro, Jharkhand?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Bokaro, Jharkhand offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (8), b-pharm (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Bokaro, Jharkhand are government and how many are private?

Of the 8 institutions listed: 7 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.