Pharmacy Colleges in Garhwa, Jharkhand

6 pharmacy institutions in Garhwa, Jharkhand hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 300 seats. The largest by intake are Arogyam Pharmacy College Kutchry Road Gram Jhalua (120), Kismat College of Pharmacy (60), Kismati College of Pharmacy (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

  • Arogyam College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGarhwa, Jharkhand

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictGarhwa
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26002
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Arogyam Pharmacy College Kutchry Road Gram Jhalua

    Garhwa, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPo Kalyanpur Dist Garhwa
    PIN822114
    DistrictGarhwa
    StateJharkhand
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code131
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
  • Kismat College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGarhwa, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGarhwa
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22283
    PCI code6002
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
  • Kismati College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGarhwa, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGarhwa
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21595
    PCI code3555
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • R P College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateGarhwa, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressG.t. Bastara, Karnal
    DistrictGarhwa
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDepartment of Technical Education, Panchkula
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22378
    PCI code3696
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
  • Vananchal College of Science, Garhwa

    Ownership: PrivateGarhwa, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGarhwa
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationNilamber-Pitamber University, Palamu
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-42758
    PCI code8669
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Garhwa, Jharkhand?

6 pharmacy institutions in Garhwa, Jharkhand hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Garhwa, Jharkhand?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Garhwa, Jharkhand have?

300 approved seats across 4 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Garhwa, Jharkhand offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (5), b-pharm (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Garhwa, Jharkhand are government and how many are private?

Of the 6 institutions listed: 5 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.