Pharmacy Colleges in Dhanbad, Jharkhand

4 pharmacy institutions in Dhanbad, Jharkhand hold a current approval from PCI.

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

  • Dhanbad College of Medical Sciences

    Ownership: PrivateDhanbad, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictDhanbad
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22487
    PCI code9281
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Dhanbad College of Pharmcy and Research Institute

    Ownership: PrivateDhanbad, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictDhanbad
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22359
    PCI code7608
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Pemiya Rishikesh College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateDhanbad, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictDhanbad
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22486
    PCI code9290
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Sjas College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateDhanbad, Jharkhand

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictDhanbad
    StateJharkhand
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25129
    PCI code8074
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Dhanbad, Jharkhand?

4 pharmacy institutions in Dhanbad, Jharkhand hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Dhanbad, Jharkhand?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.