6 pharmacy institutions in Mayurbhanj, Odisha hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 420 seats. The largest by intake are Mayurbhanj Medical Academy (120), Om Sai Institute of Paramedical Sciences (120), Seemanta Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SIPS), Jharpokharia, Mayurbhanj (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership: PrivateMayurbhanj, Odisha
Not stated
| District | Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-27324 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Mayurbhanj, Odisha
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | P O Karanjia Distt Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1249 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateMayurbhanj, Odisha
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | P O Laxmiposibaripadadistt Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20131 |
| PCI code | 1354 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateMayurbhanj, Odisha
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-19053 |
| PCI code | 4032 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateMayurbhanj, Odisha
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-30044 |
| PCI code | 1995 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateMayurbhanj, Odisha
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-24686 |
| PCI code | 8488 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
6 pharmacy institutions in Mayurbhanj, Odisha hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
420 approved seats across 4 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (5), b-pharm (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 6 institutions listed: 5 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.