25 pharmacy institutions in Haridwar, Uttarakhand hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 9 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,880 seats. The largest by intake are Shakambhari Institute of Higher Education & Technology (240), Department Of Pharmaceutical Science Faculty Of Ayurved And Medical Science Gurukul Kangari Vishwavidyalaya Haridwar Uttarakhand (160), Harishchandra Government Polytechnic Bhalaswagaj (Haridwar) (150).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Vill Shanter Shah Post Daulatpur Distt Haridwar |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-17668 |
| PCI code | 126 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SRI DEV SUMAN UTTARAKHAND UNIVERSITY, BADSHAHITHOL, TEHRI |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-58856 |
| PCI code | 3741 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-19453 |
| PCI code | 2732 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-18500 |
| PCI code | 3448 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | SRI DEV SUMAN UTTARAKHAND UNIVERSITY, BADSHAHITHOL, TEHRI |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-61978 |
| PCI code | 3510 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-26386 |
| PCI code | 7364 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 318 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 422 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·Diploma
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Gurukul Kangri Haridwar |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Directorate Of Technical Education, Srinagar(Garhwal) |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | S-12201 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46217734311 |
| PCI code | 5232 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electronics Engineering | 40 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Total intake | 130 | |||
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-18997 |
| PCI code | 3538 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: GovernmentHaridwar, Uttarakhand
Diploma·D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Government Polytechnic Bhalswagaj , Bhagwanpur, Haridwar |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Uttrakhand Board of Technical Education |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AICTE ID | 1-46210012104 |
| PCI code | 8563 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Computer Science and Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 938 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: Government AidedHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal Univeristy, Srinagar, Garhwal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-24594 |
| PCI code | 8307 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-17084 |
| PCI code | 7520 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Near Crystal World Panchayanpur P O Daulatpur Roorkee |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1495 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Near Crystal World Roorkee Haridwar Panchayanpur P O Daulatpur Roorkee Haridwar |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1496 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1721 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Vill Kishanpur Post Box104 Roorkee |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1747 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Vill Dahiyaki Post Office Gurukul Narsan Nh58 Delhi Road Roorkee Distt Haridwar |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-17757 |
| PCI code | 1756 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2019-2020 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2019-2020 |
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Village Parhaladpur Near Iti Laskar Dist Haridwar Uttarakhand |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 4610 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-3421 |
| PCI code | 3319 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
Diploma·D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Village- Puhana, Post- Saliyar, Iqbalpur Road, Roorkee Uk, Pin-247667 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 247667 |
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Directorate Of Technical Education, Srinagar(Garhwal) |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AICTE ID | 1-46223979115 |
| PCI code | 2015 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electrical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering (Prod) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Distt Haridwar Uttarakhand |
|---|---|
| District | Haridwar |
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 2245 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateHaridwar, Uttarakhand
Not stated
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26387 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Haridwar, Uttarakhand
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Haridwar |
|---|---|
| State | Uttarakhand |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 7214 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
25 pharmacy institutions in Haridwar, Uttarakhand hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,880 approved seats across 21 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (23), b-pharm (7), MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (2), ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE (AI) AND MACHINE LEARNING (1), CIVIL ENGINEERING (1), COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 25 institutions listed: 12 private, 10 unknown, 2 government, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.