Teacher training Colleges in Kaithal, Haryana

11 teacher training institutions in Kaithal, Haryana hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 3 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,300 seats. The largest by intake are R.K.S.D. College of Education (200), Shri Ram College of Education (200), B.P.R. College of Education (100).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
What they are approved to teach
B.Ed10B.P.Ed1D.El.Ed1
  • B.Ed: 10
  • B.P.Ed: 1
  • D.El.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • B.P.R. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressVillage & Po Dhand, Distt. Kaithal, Haryana
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10694
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 29-09-2007
    Official site
  • Babu Anant Ram Janta College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressKaul, Vpo Kaul, Tehsil Kauthal, Distt. Kaithal, Haryana
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10563
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-09-2008
    Official site
  • Jai Geetanjali College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressVpo-bhunsala, Tehsil-gulba, Distt.- Kaithal, State- Haryana
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-61065
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 11-10-2007
    Official site
  • Jat College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressKarnal Road, Near Police Line, Distt. Kaithal, Haryana
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10736
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 29-11-2007
    Official site
  • M.D.N. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressM.d.n. School Campus, National Highway No. 65, Narwana Road, Kalayat, Kaithal
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10820
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 18-08-2008
  • Maharaja Aggarsain College

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressVpo-daroli, Tehsil-adampur, , Hissar-125052
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 15-05-2015
  • R.K.S.D. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressKaithal, Ambala Road, Haryana - 136027
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10654
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed200NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 22-06-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 18-08-2007
    Official site
  • Rama College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressKhewat No. 32, Khatoni No. 58, 59, Village Kutubpur, Post Diwal, Tehsil Kaithal, District Kaithal, Haryana
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10676
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 30-09-2008
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • S.S.M. College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressKilla No. 34/6, Khasra No. 29, Khewat No. 26, Village & Post Makrauli Khurd, Distt. Rohtak, Haryana
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10528
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 20-08-2010
    Official site
  • Shri Ram College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateKaithal, Haryana

    Diploma·UG

    Details
    AddressArea Type: Survey,
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-10680
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 05-06-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 17-09-2008
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses)200
    Official site
  • Yuvraj College of Physical Education

    Kaithal, Haryana

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No-515, 522, Street/road-narwana Road, Village-batta, Post Office-batta, Tehsil-kaithal, Dist-kaithal
    DistrictKaithal
    StateHaryana
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 30-07-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 30-07-2015

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Kaithal, Haryana?

11 teacher training institutions in Kaithal, Haryana hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Kaithal, Haryana?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Kaithal, Haryana have?

1,300 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Kaithal, Haryana offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (10), B.P.Ed (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.