18 teacher training institutions in Kurukshetra, Haryana hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 7 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 2,570 seats. The largest by intake are SMT Indira Devi College of Education (300), Geeta Adarsh College of Education (250), Ladwa College of Education (250).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Integrated·UG
| Address | Sarkankhera Maharajapura Dubra Dholpur Rajasthan |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10660 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed. (Integrated Cour | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-02-2018 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 26-05-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 200 | |||
Kurukshetra, Haryana
Diploma
| Address | Po-ladwa, Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 11-10-2013 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Pehowa Road, Bagthala, Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10847 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 18-02-2011 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Diploma·PG·UG
| Address | Village Kheri-markanda, Distt. Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10743 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 30-11-2007 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition |
| Total intake | 200 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
BBA·BCA
| Address | Dronacharya Degree College, Vpo Jyotisar, Dhand Road |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-65501 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46279457978 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | BBA | BBA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Diploma·UG
| Address | Vill.mehra,p/o. Bakali,tehsil-ladwa |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10633 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 28-11-2007 |
| Total intake | 250 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Vpo- Dhurala- Govind Majra Road, Dhurala, Kurukshetra, Distt- Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10540 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 05-11-2008 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Diploma·UG
| Address | Vill. -bapda, Tehsil - Thanesar, Distt. - Kurukshetra |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10844 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 18-08-2008. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Add Intake/ Increase Unit, 22-08-2008. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 18-09-2007 |
| Total intake | 250 | |||
Ownership: Government AidedKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Khasra No. 188/22, 23, 24, 25, Vpo-jhansa, Pehowa, Distt- Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10871 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 19-08-2008 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Khasra No. 95, Vpo- Pipli, Tehsil- Thanesar, Distt- Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-56426 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 17-09-2008 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Diploma·UG
| Address | Plot No. - 7, 8/2, 9/1/2, 11/2, 12/2, 12, 14, 18, 19, 20/2, 23, Village - Asmanpur, Kaithal Road, Pehowa, District - Kurukshetra, Haryana – 136128 [formerly- Bherian Pehowa, Kurushetra, Haryana] |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Haryana |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-27208 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-07-2000 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 26-05-2015. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 10-04-2015, 100 seats 31-01-2008 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Plot No. 7, 8/2, 9/1/2, 11/2, 12/2, 13,14, 18, 19, 20/2, 23, Village Asmanpur, Kaithal Road, Pehowa, District Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurushetra University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-01-2008 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Integrated
| Address | Plot No-10/24, Street No-pipli Road, Village-mouja Ratgal, Dist-kurukshetra |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10651 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 20-06-2023. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 03-09-2020 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
PG
| Address | Vill- Ratan Dera, Post- Pipli, Tehsil & Distt.- Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-10691 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 28-01-2008 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Plot Number 449, Village Karami, Post Office- Mathana, Tehsil-pipli, District- Kurukshetra |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-54644 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-05-2025 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
UG
| Address | Lohar Majra, Distt. Kurukshetra, Haryana |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurushetra University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 29-09-2007 |
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Integrated·UG
| Address | Plot / Khasra No. 51/16, Village Kirmach, Tehsil Thanesar, Distt. Kurukshetra, Haryana – 136 119 |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurushetra University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-17427 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto No Admission Allowed, 01-10-2020 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 200 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana
Diploma·UG
| Address | Parimpudi Gram Panchayat, Koyyalagudem (po & Mandal), West Godavari 534312, Andhra Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Kurukshetra |
| State | Haryana |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-68111 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Add Intake/ Increase Unit, 18-08-2008. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 03-09-2007 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 19-03-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 19-11-2007 |
| Total intake | 300 | |||
18 teacher training institutions in Kurukshetra, Haryana hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
2,570 approved seats across 18 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (14), D.El.Ed (6), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (2), M.Ed (2), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed. (Integrated Cour (1), BBA (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 18 institutions listed: 16 private, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.