Pharmacy Colleges in Kurukshetra, Haryana

8 pharmacy institutions in Kurukshetra, Haryana hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 490 seats. The largest by intake are Raja Devi Goyal Multipurpose College (150), Bharat Institute of Pharmacy Degree Course (100), Bharat Institute Of Pharmacy Pehladpur Babain (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private5Unknown3
  • Private: 5
  • Unknown: 3

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
d-pharm5B.Ed1b-pharm1D.El.Ed1
  • d-pharm: 5
  • B.Ed: 1
  • b-pharm: 1
  • D.El.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Ashtvinayak College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26019
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Bharat Institute of Pharmacy Degree Course

    Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana

    B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Rurki Po Pehladpur Kurukshetra
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationPt. Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-59504
    PCI code3116
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Bharat Institute Of Pharmacy Pehladpur Babain

    Kurukshetra, Haryana

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDistt Kurukshetra
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code237
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • DR BR Ambedkar Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25795
    PCI code8133
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023
  • Raja Devi Goyal Multipurpose College

    Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana

    Diploma·UG

    NCTE approved

    Details
    AddressPlot No. - 7, 8/2, 9/1/2, 11/2, 12/2, 12, 14, 18, 19, 20/2, 23, Village - Asmanpur, Kaithal Road, Pehowa, District - Kurukshetra, Haryana – 136128 [formerly- Bherian Pehowa, Kurushetra, Haryana]
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AffiliationKurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Haryana
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-27208
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-07-2000
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 26-05-2015. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 10-04-2015, 100 seats 31-01-2008
    Total intake150
    Official site
  • Shree Markandeshwar Diploma Of Pharmacy

    Kurukshetra, Haryana

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVill Lotni Po Jablbehra Distt Kurukshetra 136 129
    PIN136129
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2072
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2018-2019
  • SMT Indira Devi Multipurpose College

    Ownership: PrivateKurukshetra, Haryana

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-27314
    PCI code6073
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • United Institute Of Pharmacy

    Kurukshetra, Haryana

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Roorki Po Pehladpur Babain Kurukshetra
    DistrictKurukshetra
    StateHaryana
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2520
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Kurukshetra, Haryana?

8 pharmacy institutions in Kurukshetra, Haryana hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Kurukshetra, Haryana?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Kurukshetra, Haryana have?

490 approved seats across 6 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Kurukshetra, Haryana offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (5), B.Ed (1), b-pharm (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Kurukshetra, Haryana are government and how many are private?

Of the 8 institutions listed: 5 private, 3 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.