27 pharmacy institutions in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 2,140 seats. The largest by intake are Aditya Bangalore Institute of Pharmacy Education and Research (160), Neelsaroj Institute of Pharmacy (160), Dhanwantari College of Pharmacy (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-40108 |
| PCI code | 47 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-18933 |
| PCI code | 3360 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20403 |
| PCI code | 3991 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-18932 |
| PCI code | 4084 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-19212 |
| PCI code | 2722 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bangalore University, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-21177 |
| PCI code | 350 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-72656 |
| PCI code | 4070 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20783 |
| PCI code | 1448 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | PES UNIVERSITY, BANGLORE |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-62538 |
| PCI code | 1565 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20784 |
| PCI code | 2840 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Opp Chamundeswari Temple Ravugodlu Kankapura Main Road Uttarahallihobli Bengaluru 560 082 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 560082 |
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
| State | Karnataka |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 1067 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20402 |
| PCI code | 3765 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-25890 |
| PCI code | 2841 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20368 |
| PCI code | 3794 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-62164 |
| PCI code | 3648 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-64507 |
| PCI code | 3560 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-61493 |
| PCI code | 2711 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-18924 |
| PCI code | 2684 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-62392 |
| PCI code | 3326 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
Not stated
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-27385 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-40588 |
| PCI code | 3445 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-20782 |
| PCI code | 2367 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-61490 |
| PCI code | 3410 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-19460 |
| PCI code | 3155 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-65057 |
| PCI code | 3056 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
Not stated
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-26290 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Bengaluru Urban |
|---|---|
| State | Karnataka |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-61711 |
| PCI code | 3298 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | PCI approved u/s 12 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12 |
27 pharmacy institutions in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
2,140 approved seats across 25 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (23), b-pharm (17). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 27 institutions listed: 22 private, 3 government aided, 2 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.