Law Colleges in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

79 law institutions in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 27,194 seats. The largest by intake are Presidency University (6,132), Dayananda Sagar University (4,254), Reva University, Bangalore (4,158).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private43Unknown27Government Aided5State University3Government1
  • Private: 43
  • Unknown: 27
  • Government Aided: 5
  • State University: 3
  • Government: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
LL.B (3 year)57B.A. LL.B (5…36B.Com LL.B (5…17B.A. LL.B (5…16BBA LL.B (5 year)15BBA LL.B (5…14LL.B (3 year) (H…4B.Com LL.B (5…4
  • LL.B (3 year): 57
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 36
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year): 17
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 16
  • BBA LL.B (5 year): 15
  • BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 14
  • LL.B (3 year) (Hons): 4
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 4

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Abbs School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-60541
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Aditya College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73520
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Al-Ameen College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9786
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)240BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake300
    Official site
  • B.E.S. College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9816
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • B.M.S. College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9849
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24. Earlier: Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Bangalore University, Bangalore

    Ownership: GovernmentBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    PG·MCA·LL.B·BCA

    Details
    AddressDepartment Of Computer Science And Applications, Bangalore University, Jnanabharathi, Bangalore-56
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationBangalore University, Bengaluru
    Approved byAICTE, BCI, NCTE
    AISHE codeU-0215
    AICTE ID1-46210873223
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMaster of Computer Applications120AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA240AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.tech Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 1985-86
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 30-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 35 seats 30-05-2015
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)530
    Official site
  • Bengaluru Law College, Bangalore, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • Bengaluru School of Law and Justice

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Bhuvan Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-56780
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Bims College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75221
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Bishop Cotton Women Christian Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9790
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Brite Law college

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-62541
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Christ Academy Institute of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-58760
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake360
    Official site
  • CMR Law School, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9823
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • D.P.N. College of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Dayananda Sagar University

    Ownership: State UniversityBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B

    Details
    AddressInnovation Campus, Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road, Bengaluru
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationDAYANAND SAGAR UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-0856
    AICTE ID1-46209040177
    Courses & intake (22)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechArtificial Intelligence36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechArtificial Intelligence and Data Science36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering72AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechDesign Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechEmbedded Systems18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechRobotics and Artificial Intelligence18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAero Space Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechArtificial Intelligence (AI)180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechArtificial Intelligence and Data Science360AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science & Engineering1,260AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering(Data Science)180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Medical Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Technology180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputr Science and Engineering(Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)840AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics & Communication Engg300AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechRobotics and Artificial Intelligence120AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake4,254
    Official site
  • Department of Law, Bangalore University, Mysore Rd, Jnana Bharathi, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationBANGALORE UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21
  • Deptt. Of Law, Amity Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationAMITY LAW SCHOOL, AMITY UNIVERSITY, BENGALURU, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
  • Devanga Sangha College of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Dhanwantari Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77340
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Dr. Rammanohar Lohia College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9844
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9855
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • East West College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77376
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Goutham College of Law

    Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-61829
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26. BCI remarks: Earlier approved upto the academic year 2018- 19. Thereafter, approved for 2024-25 - 3 year LL. B(60+60=120) i.e. acad year 2019-20 to 2023-24 not approved
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26. BCI remarks: Earlier approved upto the academic year 2018- 19. Thereafter, approved for 2024-25 - 3 year LL. B(60+60=120) i.e. acad year 2019-20 to 2023-24 not approved
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • GRV College of law, Devanahalli, Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • IFIM Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-52093
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Indira Priyadarshini College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9852
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15. Earlier: Approved upto 2014-15. BCI remarks: (from 1999-2000 to 2012-13 no admission in 3 year)
    Official site
  • ISBR Law College, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
  • K H Patil School of Law, Yelahanka, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
  • K.L.E. Society Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9866
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23. Earlier: Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    Total intake660
    Official site
  • Kanaka School of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Karunadu College of Law ( formaly Karnataka Law College), Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
  • Manipal Law School, Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Bengaluru North, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationMANIPAL ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION, BENGALURU NORTH, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake360
  • Mount Shepherd College of Law

    Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73395
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    Official site
  • MVM Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-76669
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • N A Global Law School

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-53487
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • National Law School of India University, Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationNATIONAL LAW SCHOOL OF INDIA UNIVERSITY, B’LORE
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeU-0238
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    Total intake300
    Official site
  • Noble Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-72614
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Padma Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-62187
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Panchami College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9842
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Patel Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-56442
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20
    Official site
  • PES University, Banglore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationPES UNIVERSITY, BENGELURU, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeU-0733
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake360
    Official site
  • Presidency University

    Ownership: State UniversityBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·MBA /PGDM·MCA·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B·UG

    Details
    AddressItgalpura, Rajanukunte, Yelahanka, Bengaluru - 560 064
    PIN560064
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationPRESIDENCY UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE, KARNATAKA (18TH OCT., 2015) 2015
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AICTE ID1-46211162049
    Courses & intake (35)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMCA480AICTE approved
    DesignUGDesign120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechArtificial Intelligence48AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechAutomotive Technology12AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechBuilding and Construction Technology18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering48AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechData Science48AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechEmbedded System and Vlsi18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAero Space Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechArtificial Intelligence and Data Science300AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering1,380AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)480AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)240AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Iot)120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering(Block Chain)60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering(Data Science)240AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Technology (Devops)60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Technology(Big Data)60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectrical and Electronics Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics and Communications Engineering240AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechInformation Science and Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechInformation Science and Technology120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechPetroleum Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechRobotics and Artificial Intelligence120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechVlsi60AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA660AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Banking and Finance Management)120AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Marketing and Finance)120AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA(Business Analytics)120AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA(Digital Marketing)60AICTE approved
    Total intake6,132
  • Rajiv Gandhi College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9830
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Reva University, Bangalore

    Ownership: State UniversityBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·MCA·MBA /PGDM·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressRukmini Knowledge Park, Kattigenahalli, Yelahanka, Bangalore - 560064, Karnataka
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationREVA UNIVERSITY
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-0725
    AICTE ID1-46209500169
    Courses & intake (33)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMaster of Computer Applications240AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA360AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechArtificial Intelligence30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Aided Structural Engineering30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science & Engineering36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechConstruction Technology and Management30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechCyber Security30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechDigital Communications and Networking12AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechMachine Design12AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechPower Electronics12AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechTransportation Engineering and Management30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechVlsi Design and Embedded Systems36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAerospace Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAgricultural Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science & Engineering480AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things and Cyber Security Including Block Chain Techno60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering(Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)360AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Information Technology60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechDesign Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectrical and Electronics Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics and Communications Engineering240AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics and Computer Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechInformation Science and Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechatronics Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechRobotics and Artificial Intelligence60AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMasters in Business Administration360AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA480AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABms60AICTE approved
    Total intake4,158
    Official site
  • S.E.A. Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-62186
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15. Earlier: Approved upto 2013-14
    Official site
  • Samyak Jnana School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75678
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Sarvodaya Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9788
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • SB College Of Law Ca Site No 21 Yelahanka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressSb College Of Law Ca Site No 21 Yelahanka, Khb Colony Yelahanka New Town Bengaluru
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • School of Law, Alliance University, Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationALLIANCE UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BB.tech Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16. Earlier: Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake720
  • School of Law

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressSchool Of Law, Jain (deemed To Be University), New No. 8 (old No. 29), Shankar Mutt Main Road, 4th Cross, Bengaluru
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationJAIN (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY), NEW NO. 8 (OLD NO. 29), SHANKAR MUTT MAIN ROAD, 4TH CROSS, BENGALURU.
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
  • School of law, Kristu Jayanti Deemed to be University, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKRISTU JAYANTI DEEMED TO BE UNIVERISTY, BENGALURU, KARANTAKA.
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
  • School of Law, M S Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationM S RAMAIAH UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES, BENGALURU, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BB.sc Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses)180
  • School of Law, Off-Campus of SVKM’s Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, (NMIMS Deemed to be University), Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationSVKM’S NARSEE MONJEE INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES, (NMIMS DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY), MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Seshadripuram Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9831
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19. Earlier: Approved upto 2013-14
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Sharada Vikas School of Excellence for Law, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2017-18
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2017-18
  • Shri Balaji College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9860
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16. Earlier: Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Shri Jagadguru Renukacharya College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9776
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Shri Krishan International School of Law, Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
  • Soundarya College of Law, Sidedahalli, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • Sri Krishna Rukmini School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-76001
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Sri Lakshmi Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75237
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Sri Venkateshwara College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75737
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • St. Joseph's College of Law, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    Total intake180
  • Stanford School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73396
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Teachers Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9803
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    Official site
  • The Oxford College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9857
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20. Earlier: Approved upto 2019-20
    Official site
  • Universal School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-67973
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20
    Official site
  • Vibrant Law College, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
  • Vidyabharath College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-76023
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • Visveswarapura College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9806
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Vivekananda College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9780
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Vydehi Institute of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka?

79 law institutions in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka have?

27,194 approved seats across 77 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do law colleges in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (57), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (36), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (17), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (16), BBA LL.B (5 year) (15), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (14). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka are government and how many are private?

Of the 79 institutions listed: 43 private, 27 unknown, 5 government aided, 3 state university, 1 government. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.