Law Colleges in Dharwad, Karnataka

13 law institutions in Dharwad, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 4,590 seats. The largest by intake are Kle Technological University (3,150), School of Law, Karnataka State Law University, Hubli (420), K H Patil School of Law Hubballi (180).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Unknown6Private5Government Aided1State University1
  • Unknown: 6
  • Private: 5
  • Government Aided: 1
  • State University: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
LL.B (3 year)9B.A. LL.B (5…5B.Com LL.B (5…3BBA LL.B (5…2ADVANCED MANUFAC…1AUTOMATION &…1B.A. LL.B (5…1B.Com LL.B (5…1
  • LL.B (3 year): 9
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 5
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year): 3
  • BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 2
  • ADVANCED MANUFACTURING SYSTEMS: 1
  • AUTOMATION & ROBOTICS: 1
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • DBHP Sabha’s Shri P. V. Joshi Law College, UB Hills, Dharwad

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • G.S.K.Law College, Vidyanagar, Hubli (Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College)

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2013-14. BCI remarks: (Earlier the following law colleges were under KARNATAK UNIVERSITY, DHARWAD)
  • Hurakadali Ajja Law College, Dharwad

    Ownership: Government AidedDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9863
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Ibmr Law College Sherewad Pale Hubballi Dharwad

    Ownership: PrivateDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75394
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • JSS Sakri Law College, Hubli

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • K H Patil School of Law Hubballi

    Ownership: PrivateDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-72836
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Kle Technological University

    Ownership: State UniversityDharwad, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·MCA·MBA /PGDM·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressBvbhoomaraddi College Campus, Vidyanagar, Hubballi
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationKLE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY, BCB CAMPUS
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-0854
    AICTE ID1-46284569835
    Courses & intake (24)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMaster of Computer Applications120AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA300AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechAdvanced Manufacturing Systems18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechDesign Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechStructural Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechVlsi Design and Embedded Systems18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.Tech"computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)"120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAutomation and Robotics60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechBiotechnology60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering480AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectrical and Electronics Engineering180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics & Communication Engg180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics and Communication Engineering360AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics Engineering (Vlsi Design and Technology)60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering180AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA120AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA120AICTE approved
    Total intake3,030
    Official site
  • KPESs Dr. G.M. Patil Law College, Dharwad, Karnataka (Earlier K.P.E.S.Law College, Dharwad Dr. G. M. Patel Law College)

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14. BCI remarks: for 2024-25
  • P C Siddangoudar Law College Noolvi

    Ownership: PrivateDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75619
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
  • S J M V S Law College Hubballi

    Ownership: PrivateDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75912
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • School of Law, Karnataka State Law University, Hubli

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    Total intake420
  • Sri Siddappa Kambli Law College, Karnatak University, Dharwad (University College of Law)

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAK UNIVERSITY, DHARWAD (UNIVERSITY COLLEGE OF LAW)
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Dharwad, Karnataka?

13 law institutions in Dharwad, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Dharwad, Karnataka?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Dharwad, Karnataka have?

4,590 approved seats across 12 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do law colleges in Dharwad, Karnataka offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (9), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (5), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (3), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (2), ADVANCED MANUFACTURING SYSTEMS (1), AUTOMATION AND ROBOTICS (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Dharwad, Karnataka are government and how many are private?

Of the 13 institutions listed: 6 unknown, 5 private, 1 government aided, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.