Law Colleges in Karnataka

219 law institutions in Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. They are spread across 30 districts, with the largest concentration in Bengaluru Urban (79). Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 45,890 seats. The largest by intake are Presidency University (6,132), Dayananda Sagar University (4,254), Reva University, Bangalore (4,158).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Where these institutions are
Bengaluru Urban79Dharwad13Kolar9Vijayapura9Mysuru8Tumakuru8Bengaluru Rural7Dakshina Kannada7Belagavi6Kalaburagi6

Top 10 districts by number of approved institutions.

Who runs them
Private102Unknown82Government Aided23Government7State University5
  • Private: 102
  • Unknown: 82
  • Government Aided: 23
  • Government: 7
  • State University: 5

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
LL.B (3 year)175B.A. LL.B (5…97BBA LL.B (5 year)36B.Com LL.B (5…30B.A. LL.B (5…21BBA LL.B (5…18B.Com LL.B (5…6MECHANICAL5
  • LL.B (3 year): 175
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 97
  • BBA LL.B (5 year): 36
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year): 30
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 21
  • BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 18
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 6
  • MECHANICAL: 5

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Abbs School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-60541
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Aditya College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73520
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Adyar Law College, Mangalore, Karnataka

    Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDakshina Kannada
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Al-Ameen College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9786
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)240BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake300
    Official site
  • Alva's Law college

    Ownership: PrivateDakshina Kannada, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDakshina Kannada
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73591
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Anjani Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Rural
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73389
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • Anjuman Law College, Bijapur

    Ownership: Government AidedVijayapura, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictVijayapura
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9822
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    Official site
  • Arundhati Law College Surapur

    Ownership: PrivateYadgir, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictYadgir
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-58428
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11
  • ASN Law college, Bijapur, Karnataka

    Vijayapura, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictVijayapura
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
  • Ayushmaan law College, Tumkur taluk, Karnataka

    Tumakuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictTumakuru
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
  • B F Dandin Law College

    Ownership: PrivateGadag, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictGadag
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-74744
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • B. L. D. E. Association's 5 year Law College, Jamkhandi

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
  • B. V. V. Sangh’s S. C Nandimath Law College, Bagalkot (Old name is Basaweshwar Law College)

    Bagalkote, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBagalkote
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
  • B.E.S. College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9816
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • B.M.S. College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9849
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24. Earlier: Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • B.R. Ambedkar School of law, Mysuru, Karnataka

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • B.V. Bellad Law College, Belgaum

    Ownership: Government AidedBelagavi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBelagavi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9847
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2016-17
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Bajss Law College Ranebennur

    Ownership: PrivateHaveri, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictHaveri
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75993
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Bangalore University, Bangalore

    Ownership: GovernmentBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    PG·MCA·LL.B·BCA

    Details
    AddressDepartment Of Computer Science And Applications, Bangalore University, Jnanabharathi, Bangalore-56
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationBangalore University, Bengaluru
    Approved byAICTE, BCI, NCTE
    AISHE codeU-0215
    AICTE ID1-46210873223
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMaster of Computer Applications120AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA240AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.tech Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 1985-86
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 30-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 35 seats 30-05-2015
    Total stated intake (4 of 5 courses)530
    Official site
  • Basavashree College of Law, Kolar

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9783
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Bengaluru Law College, Bangalore, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
  • Bengaluru School of Law and Justice

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Bhagawan Buddha Law College, Malavalli

    Ownership: PrivateMandya, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictMandya
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75730
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Official site
  • Bhuvan Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-56780
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Bims College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75221
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Bishop Cotton Women Christian Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9790
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • BLDE (Deemed to be University)

    Vijayapura, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictVijayapura
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationBLDE (DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITY), VIJAYAPURA, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeU-0214
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Brite Law college

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-62541
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • C R Patil Law College

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • C. Bhimsena Rao (CBR) National College of Law, Shimoga

    Shivamogga, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictShivamogga
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    Total intake180
  • Cambridge School of Law

    Tumakuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressOpp. To Danah Palace,melekote Main Road, Tumakuru
    DistrictTumakuru
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Cauvery Institue of Law

    Ownership: PrivateKodagu, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKodagu
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75808
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Official site
  • Champa School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateMysuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictMysuru
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75624
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
  • Christ Academy Institute of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-58760
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake360
    Official site
  • Christian College of Law, Agara

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • CMR Law School, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9823
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • D.P.N. College of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha’s Bharat Ratna Atal Bihari Vajpayee Law College, Koppal, Karnataka

    Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDakshina Kannada
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha’s Bharatratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Law College, Koppal, Karnataka (EarlierD. B. H. P’S Sabhas Law College, Koppal)

    Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDakshina Kannada
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)240BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Dayananda Sagar University

    Ownership: State UniversityBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B

    Details
    AddressInnovation Campus, Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road, Bengaluru
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationDAYANAND SAGAR UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-0856
    AICTE ID1-46209040177
    Courses & intake (22)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechArtificial Intelligence36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechArtificial Intelligence and Data Science36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering72AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)36AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechDesign Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechEmbedded Systems18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechRobotics and Artificial Intelligence18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAero Space Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechArtificial Intelligence (AI)180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechArtificial Intelligence and Data Science360AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science & Engineering1,260AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering(Data Science)180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Medical Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Technology180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputr Science and Engineering(Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)840AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics & Communication Engg300AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechRobotics and Artificial Intelligence120AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake4,254
    Official site
  • DBHP Sabha’s Shri P. V. Joshi Law College, UB Hills, Dharwad

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Department of Law, Bangalore University, Mysore Rd, Jnana Bharathi, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationBANGALORE UNIVERSITY, BANGALORE
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21
  • Department of Law, Central University of Karnataka

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationCENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Deptt. Of Law, Amity Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationAMITY LAW SCHOOL, AMITY UNIVERSITY, BENGALURU, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
  • Devanga Sangha College of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Devika Law College, Tulsi Icon Haveri

    Haveri, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictHaveri
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Dhanwantari Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77340
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Dr. Rammanohar Lohia College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9844
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Dr.B.R. Ambedkar Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9855
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • East West College of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77376
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • G Madegowda College of Law,BET Campus, Bharathinagara

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY NAVANAGAR, HUBBALLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • G.S.K.Law College, Vidyanagar, Hubli (Gurusiddappa Kotambri Law College)

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. Earlier: Approved upto 2013-14. BCI remarks: (Earlier the following law colleges were under KARNATAK UNIVERSITY, DHARWAD)
  • GM University

    Davanagere, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDavanagere
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationGM UNIVERSITY, P.B. ROAD, DAVANAGERE, KARNATAKA
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeU-1276
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Gokak Education Societys Law College, Gokak

    Ownership: GovernmentBelagavi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBelagavi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77322
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Golden College of Law, KGF

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressDist., Karnataka
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-74194
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    Official site
  • Goutham College of Law

    Ownership: Government AidedBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-61829
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26. BCI remarks: Earlier approved upto the academic year 2018- 19. Thereafter, approved for 2024-25 - 3 year LL. B(60+60=120) i.e. acad year 2019-20 to 2023-24 not approved
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26. BCI remarks: Earlier approved upto the academic year 2018- 19. Thereafter, approved for 2024-25 - 3 year LL. B(60+60=120) i.e. acad year 2019-20 to 2023-24 not approved
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Government Law College, Govt. Cocoon Market Building, Chamarajanagara, Karnataka

    Chamarajanagar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictChamarajanagar
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Government Law College, Hassan

    Hassan, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictHassan
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • Government Law College, Holenarasipura

    Ownership: GovernmentHassan, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictHassan
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9835
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23. BCI remarks: No approval during the academic sessions 2014- 15 to 2023-24
    Official site
  • Government Law College, Kolar

    Ownership: GovernmentKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9854
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    Official site
  • Government Law College, Ramnagar

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11
  • GRV College of law, Devanahalli, Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • H.C.E.S Law College

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY NAVANAGAR, HUBBALLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake420
  • Harsha School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Rural
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77339
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Hces Law College

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
  • Hoysala Law College Channarayapatna

    Ownership: PrivateHassan, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictHassan
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-76176
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • HULKOTI CO-OPERATIVE EDUCATION SOCIETYs LAW COLLEGE

    Ownership: PrivateGadag, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressDist. Gadag, Karnataka
    DistrictGadag
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-51961
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. BCI remarks: for 2024-25 and 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27. BCI remarks: for 2024-25 and 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Hurakadali Ajja Law College, Dharwad

    Ownership: Government AidedDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9863
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Ibmr Law College Sherewad Pale Hubballi Dharwad

    Ownership: PrivateDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75394
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • IFIM Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-52093
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake240
    Official site
  • Indira Priyadarshini College of Law, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9852
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15. Earlier: Approved upto 2014-15. BCI remarks: (from 1999-2000 to 2012-13 no admission in 3 year)
    Official site
  • ISBR Law College, Bengaluru

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
  • J V Law College Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Rural
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73924
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • J.S.S. Law College, Mysore

    Ownership: Government AidedMysuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictMysuru
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9787
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Jai Law College

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73398
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • Jalappa Law College

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Rural, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Rural
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75390
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Jawahar Law College, Yadgir

    Yadgir, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictYadgir
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2008-09
  • Jnanadhara Law College

    Ownership: PrivateMysuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictMysuru
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-77082
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • JSS Sakri Law College, Hubli

    Dharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Jyotiba phule law college

    Kolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressNear Kolar Circle, Chintamani
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
  • K H Patil School of Law Hubballi

    Ownership: PrivateDharwad, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-72836
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • K H Patil School of Law, Yelahanka, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake180
  • K. K. Law College

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY,
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • K. R. C. E. Society's Law College

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
  • K. V. G. Law College, Sullia

    Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2012-13. Earlier: Approved upto 2012-13
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
  • K.L.E. Society Law College, Bangalore

    Ownership: PrivateBengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9866
    Courses & intake (5)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23. Earlier: Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)180BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    Total intake660
    Official site
  • K.L.E. Society Law College, Chikodi

    Ownership: PrivateBelagavi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBelagavi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9795
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16. Earlier: Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Kalidasa Institute of Law, Tumkur, Karnataka

    Tumakuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictTumakuru
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
  • Kanaka School of Law, Bengaluru, Karnataka

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
  • Karnataka Law College, Gulbarga

    Ownership: PrivateKalaburagi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9781
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    Official site
  • Karunadu College of Law ( formaly Karnataka Law College), Bangalore

    Bengaluru Urban, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictBengaluru Urban
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24
  • Kempegowda College of Law, Chikaballapur

    Ownership: PrivateChikkaballapura, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictChikkaballapura
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9861
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approved
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approved
    Total intake180
    Official site
  • Khaja Bandanawaz University

    Ownership: State UniversityKalaburagi, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·MBA /PGDM·MCA·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressRouza Buzurg, Kalaburagi.
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationKHAJA BANDANAWAZ UNIVERSITY
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-1037
    AICTE ID1-46269741631
    Courses & intake (15)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMCA30AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechStructural Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAeronautical Engineering30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering240AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Data Science)120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics & Communication Engg60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering120AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA30AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA60AICTE approved
    Total intake1,116
    Official site
  • Kla School of Law Tiptur

    Ownership: PrivateTumakuru, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictTumakuru
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-72860
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26
    Official site
  • Kle Technological University

    Ownership: State UniversityDharwad, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·MCA·MBA /PGDM·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressBvbhoomaraddi College Campus, Vidyanagar, Hubballi
    DistrictDharwad
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationKLE TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY, BCB CAMPUS
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-0854
    AICTE ID1-46284569835
    Courses & intake (24)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMaster of Computer Applications120AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA300AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechAdvanced Manufacturing Systems18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechDesign Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechStructural Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechVlsi Design and Embedded Systems18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.Tech"computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)"120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAutomation and Robotics60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechBiotechnology60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering480AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectrical and Electronics Engineering180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics & Communication Engg180AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics and Communication Engineering360AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics Engineering (Vlsi Design and Technology)60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering180AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA120AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA120AICTE approved
    Total intake3,030
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Karnataka?

219 law institutions in Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Karnataka?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Karnataka have?

45,890 approved seats across 197 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

Which district in Karnataka has the most law colleges?

Bengaluru Urban, with 79 of the 219 institutions listed here.

What courses do law colleges in Karnataka offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (175), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (97), BBA LL.B (5 year) (36), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (30), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (21), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (18). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Karnataka are government and how many are private?

Of the 219 institutions listed: 102 private, 82 unknown, 23 government aided, 7 government, 5 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.