Law Colleges in Kalaburagi, Karnataka

6 law institutions in Kalaburagi, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,476 seats. The largest by intake are Khaja Bandanawaz University (1,116), Vijnaneshwar Government Law College, Martur (180), Karnataka Law College, Gulbarga (60).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

  • Karnataka Law College, Gulbarga

    Ownership: PrivateKalaburagi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9781
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    Official site
  • Khaja Bandanawaz University

    Ownership: State UniversityKalaburagi, Karnataka

    M.E /M.Tech·MBA /PGDM·MCA·B.E /B.Tech·LL.B·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressRouza Buzurg, Kalaburagi.
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationKHAJA BANDANAWAZ UNIVERSITY
    Approved byAICTE, BCI
    AISHE codeU-1037
    AICTE ID1-46269741631
    Courses & intake (15)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsMCAMCA30AICTE approved
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechComputer Science and Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyM.E /M.TechStructural Engineering18AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechAeronautical Engineering30AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechCivil Engineering120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering240AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechComputer Science and Engineering (Data Science)120AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechElectronics & Communication Engg60AICTE approved
    Engineering & TechnologyB.E /B.TechMechanical Engineering120AICTE approved
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA30AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA60AICTE approved
    Total intake1,116
    Official site
  • Sayyid Akbar Husayni College of law, Kalaburagi(Gulbarga)

    Kalaburagi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY, HUBLI
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
  • Seth Shankarlal Lahoti Law College, Gulbarga

    Ownership: Government AidedKalaburagi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9799
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Official site
  • Sidhartha Law College, Gulbarga

    Ownership: Government AidedKalaburagi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9839
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19
    Official site
  • Vijnaneshwar Government Law College, Martur

    Ownership: GovernmentKalaburagi, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressVillage, Chittapur Taluk
    DistrictKalaburagi
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-57612
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2016-17
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2014-15
    Total intake180

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Kalaburagi, Karnataka?

6 law institutions in Kalaburagi, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Kalaburagi, Karnataka?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Kalaburagi, Karnataka have?

1,476 approved seats across 5 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do law colleges in Kalaburagi, Karnataka offer?

The most widely approved are B.A. LL.B (5 year) (5), LL.B (3 year) (4), AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING (1), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (1), BBA (1), BCA (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Kalaburagi, Karnataka are government and how many are private?

Of the 6 institutions listed: 2 government aided, 1 government, 1 private, 1 state university, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.