Law Colleges in Kolar, Karnataka

9 law institutions in Kolar, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 5 approved courses.

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private7Government1Unknown1
  • Private: 7
  • Government: 1
  • Unknown: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
LL.B (3 year)8B.A. LL.B (5…2B.Com LL.B (5…2B.A. LL.B (5…1LL.B (5 year) (H…1
  • LL.B (3 year): 8
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year): 2
  • B.Com LL.B (5 year): 2
  • B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1
  • LL.B (5 year) (Hons): 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Basavashree College of Law, Kolar

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9783
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16
    Official site
  • Golden College of Law, KGF

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressDist., Karnataka
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-74194
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
    Official site
  • Government Law College, Kolar

    Ownership: GovernmentKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9854
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    Official site
  • Jai Law College

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73398
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25
  • Jyotiba phule law college

    Kolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressNear Kolar Circle, Chintamani
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    AffiliationKARNATAKA STATE LAW UNIVERSITY
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
  • School of Law

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research, Kolar
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75616
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (5 Year) (Hons)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Shri Kengal Hanumanthaiya Law College, K.G.F

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-9784
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2013-14
    Official site
  • Vidyapana Law College

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-75395
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Vijayalakshmi Law College

    Ownership: PrivateKolar, Karnataka

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictKolar
    StateKarnataka
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationKarnataka State Law University, Hubli
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-76040
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.com Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Kolar, Karnataka?

9 law institutions in Kolar, Karnataka hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Kolar, Karnataka?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do law colleges in Kolar, Karnataka offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (8), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (2), B.Com LL.B (5 year) (2), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Kolar, Karnataka are government and how many are private?

Of the 9 institutions listed: 7 private, 1 government, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.