6 teacher training institutions in Darrang, Assam hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 3 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 430 seats. The largest by intake are Deomornoi B.Ed. College (100), R.C. Saharia Teacher’s Training College (100), Sipajhar B.Ed (100).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership: GovernmentDarrang, Assam
Diploma
| Address | Land Title- 32 Bigha 2 Kathas 2 Lessa, Vill.- Rohinikash, Po.- Dalgaon,. Tehsil/taluka- Pub Sialmari, Town/city- Dalgaon, Dist.- Darrang, Assam – 784116 |
|---|---|
| District | Darrang |
| State | Assam |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | SCERT, Assam |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-19387 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-04-2016 |
Ownership: PrivateDarrang, Assam
UG
| Address | Deomornoi, Darrang, Dist- Mangaldai, Assam – 784147 |
|---|---|
| District | Darrang |
| State | Assam |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Gauhati University, Guwahati |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-17268 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 25-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 20-11-2009 |
Ownership: GovernmentDarrang, Assam
BCA
| Address | Vill Upahupara |
|---|---|
| District | Darrang |
| State | Assam |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Gauhati University, Guwahati |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-17324 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46272952908 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 80 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateDarrang, Assam
UG
| Address | Ward No. 4, Tangla Town, Darrang, Assam – 784521 |
|---|---|
| District | Darrang |
| State | Assam |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Bodoland University ( formerly Guwahati University) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 20-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-10-2005 |
Ownership: Government AidedDarrang, Assam
UG
| Address | P.o.- Sipajhar, Dist.- Darrang, Assam– 784145 |
|---|---|
| District | Darrang |
| State | Assam |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Gauhati University, Guwahati |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-17154 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 02-02-2021. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 22-08-2019, 100 seats 20-05-2015, 100 seats 18-03-2005 |
Ownership: GovernmentDarrang, Assam
| Address | Plot No. 672,872,873,874,875,876,880,881,838,839,889,890,891,892,893,894,903,690,1690,2639,895,896,897,241, Sipajhar Nh-15 Sipajhar Guwahati Assam Darrang Pincode - 784145 |
|---|---|
| District | Darrang |
| State | Assam |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Gauhati University, Guwahati |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-17226 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
6 teacher training institutions in Darrang, Assam hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
430 approved seats across 5 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (3), BCA (1), D.El.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 6 institutions listed: 3 government, 2 private, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.