Teacher training Colleges in Dibrugarh, Assam

6 teacher training institutions in Dibrugarh, Assam hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 5 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 410 seats. The largest by intake are Chandrakanta Hazarika College (100), Department of Education, Dibrugarh University (100), Parijat Academy Teacher Education Institution (100).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

  • Basic Training Centre Chabua

    Ownership: GovernmentDibrugarh, Assam

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 347, Street No.- Bishmile Via Chabua, Tehsil/taluka.- Chabua, Town/city- Chabua Town, Dist.- Dibrugarh, Assam - 786184
    DistrictDibrugarh
    StateAssam
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationSCERT, Assam
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-20179
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-03-2015
    Official site
  • Chandrakanta Hazarika College

    Ownership: PrivateDibrugarh, Assam

    UG

    Details
    AddressMilan Nagar, “i” Lane, Po.- C.r. Building, Dist.-dibrugarh, Assam-786003 [formerly: Chandrakanta Hazarika College, Ashram Path, South Amolapatty, Railway Gate, Dibrugarh, Assam]
    DistrictDibrugarh
    StateAssam
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDibrugarh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2019. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 18-11-2010, 60 seats 13-03-2001
    Official site
  • Department of Education, Dibrugarh University

    Ownership: State UniversityDibrugarh, Assam

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressDibrugarh, Assam– 781316
    DistrictDibrugarh
    StateAssam
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationDibrugarh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 16-03-2021. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 22-07-2020, 50 seats 27-05-2015, 10 seats 23-05-2001
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 25-07-2022. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 27-07-2020, 50 seats 23-05-2015, 50 seats 05-02-2001
    Total intake100
    Official site
  • Dibru College

    Ownership: GovernmentDibrugarh, Assam

    BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressDibru College,p.o. Boiragimoth, Dibrugarh,assam
    DistrictDibrugarh
    StateAssam
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationDibrugarh University, Dibrugarh
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AISHE codeC-8505
    AICTE ID1-46281993377
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA30AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA30AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses)60
    Official site
  • Dibrugarh H. S. Kanoi College

    Ownership: Government AidedDibrugarh, Assam

    Details
    AddressPlot No. Gabharupathar Ward P. P. No. 220, 227 Dibrugarh K. C. Gogoi Path Dibrugarh Dibrugarh Assam Dibrugarh Pincode - 786001
    DistrictDibrugarh
    StateAssam
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationDibrugarh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • Parijat Academy Teacher Education Institution

    Ownership: PrivateDibrugarh, Assam

    UG

    Details
    AddressMilan Nagar, ‘o’ Lane, Dibrugarh, Assam-786003
    DistrictDibrugarh
    StateAssam
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDibrugarh University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Permitted for Admission, 23-08-2022. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 26-02-2020, 100 seats 20-05-2015, 100 seats 23-11-2005
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Dibrugarh, Assam?

6 teacher training institutions in Dibrugarh, Assam hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Dibrugarh, Assam?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Dibrugarh, Assam have?

410 approved seats across 5 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Dibrugarh, Assam offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (3), BBA (1), BCA (1), D.El.Ed (1), M.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Dibrugarh, Assam are government and how many are private?

Of the 6 institutions listed: 2 government, 2 private, 1 government aided, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.