Law Colleges in Sangli, Maharashtra

5 law institutions in Sangli, Maharashtra hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 360 seats. The largest by intake are Bharati Vidyapeeth's New Law College (120), Vaibhav Shikshan Sanstha’s Vidhi Mahavidyalaya, Sangli, Maharashtra (120), DR APJ Abdul Kalam Law College Vasumbe (60).

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

  • Bharati Vidyapeeth's New Law College

    Ownership: Government AidedSangli, Maharashtra

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSangli
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationShivaji University, Kolhapur
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-11031
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • DR APJ Abdul Kalam Law College Vasumbe

    Ownership: PrivateSangli, Maharashtra

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressTal Tasgaon Dist Sangli
    DistrictSangli
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationShivaji University, Kolhapur
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-74606
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Narayandas Sarwottamdas Soti Law College, Sangli

    Ownership: Government AidedSangli, Maharashtra

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSangli
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationShivaji University, Kolhapur
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-11218
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22
    Official site
  • Prof DR N D Patil Law College Urun Islampur

    Ownership: PrivateSangli, Maharashtra

    LL.B

    Details
    AddressTal Walwa Dist Sangli
    DistrictSangli
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationShivaji University, Kolhapur
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-73568
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Official site
  • Vaibhav Shikshan Sanstha’s Vidhi Mahavidyalaya, Sangli, Maharashtra

    Sangli, Maharashtra

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictSangli
    StateMaharashtra
    AffiliationSHIVAJI UNIVERSITY KOLHAPUR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake120

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Sangli, Maharashtra?

5 law institutions in Sangli, Maharashtra hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Sangli, Maharashtra?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do law colleges in Sangli, Maharashtra have?

360 approved seats across 4 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do law colleges in Sangli, Maharashtra offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (5), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Sangli, Maharashtra are government and how many are private?

Of the 5 institutions listed: 2 government aided, 2 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.