Law Colleges in Cuttack, Odisha

6 law institutions in Cuttack, Odisha hold a current approval from BCI. Between them they list 5 approved courses.

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

  • Biraja Law College, Jajpur,Dt.Cuttack

    Cuttack, Odisha

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictCuttack
    StateOdisha
    AffiliationUTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11
  • Madhusudan Law College, Cuttack

    Cuttack, Odisha

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictCuttack
    StateOdisha
    AffiliationUTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year) (Hons)240BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20
  • National Law University, Cuttack

    Cuttack, Odisha

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictCuttack
    StateOdisha
    AffiliationNATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ORISSA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BBBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27
    Total intake300
  • Shree Biswaguru Law College, Kalibda, Sikhapur, Cuttack

    Cuttack, Odisha

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictCuttack
    StateOdisha
    AffiliationUTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)not statedBCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19. BCI remarks: Regularisation of admission has been made from year/s 2019-20 and 2020-21
  • The Law College, Cuttack

    Ownership: PrivateCuttack, Odisha

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictCuttack
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUtkal University, Bhubaneswar
    Approved byBCI
    AISHE codeC-39655
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BLl.b (3 Year)120BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23
  • Vikas Degree College, Bargarh, Cuttack

    Cuttack, Odisha

    LL.B

    Details
    DistrictCuttack
    StateOdisha
    AffiliationMADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA
    Approved byBCI
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    LawLL.BB.a. Ll.b (5 Year)60BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23

Frequently asked questions

How many law colleges are there in Cuttack, Odisha?

6 law institutions in Cuttack, Odisha hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of BCI-approved law colleges in Cuttack, Odisha?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do law colleges in Cuttack, Odisha offer?

The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (4), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (2), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (1), LL.B (3 year) (Hons) (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many law colleges in Cuttack, Odisha are government and how many are private?

Of the 6 institutions listed: 5 unknown, 1 private. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.