42 law institutions in Odisha hold a current approval from BCI. They are spread across 19 districts, with the largest concentration in Khordha (8). Between them they list 7 approved courses.
As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.
Top 10 districts by number of approved institutions.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Angul, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Angul |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Khordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | ASBM UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESWAR, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBalasore, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Balasore |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University, Balasore |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-21334 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Odisha
LL.B
| State | Odisha |
|---|---|
| Affiliation | SAMBALPUR UNIVERSITY, SAMBALPUR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22 |
Ownership: PrivateBargarh, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Bargarh |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-40971 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22 |
Ownership: PrivateBhadrak, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Bhadrak |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University, Balasore |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-21384 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
Khordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Cuttack, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Cuttack |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11 |
Khordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | BIRLA GLOBAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | U-1020 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2023-24 |
Odisha
LL.B
| Address | Buxijagabandhu Bidyadhar Autonomous College (bjb Autonomous College), Lewis Road, Bjp Nagar, Bhubneswar, Khorda, Odisha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-31 |
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-39570 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 240 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 300 | |||
Kendrapara, Odisha
| District | Kendrapara |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | BCI approved |
Bhadrak, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Bhadrak |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
Dhenkanal, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Dhenkanal |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2015-16 |
Balasore, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Balasore |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Puri, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Puri |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 240 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
Ownership: PrivateGanjam, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Ganjam |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-39445 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
Bhadrak, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Bhadrak |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | FAKIR MOHAN UNIVERISYT BAASORE |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Ganjam, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Ganjam |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2020-21 |
Ownership: PrivateKalahandi, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Kalahandi |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-40856 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22 |
Ownership: PrivateKeonjhar, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Keonjhar |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-10932 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-68540 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 240 | |||
Odisha
LL.B
| State | Odisha |
|---|---|
| Affiliation | KIIT UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | B.sc Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Total intake | 420 | |||
Sambalpur, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Sambalpur |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | SAMBALPUR UNIVERSITY, SAMBALPUR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22. Earlier: Approved upto 2017-18 |
Ganjam, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Ganjam |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | BERHAMPUR UNIVERSITY BEHRAMPUR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2021-22 |
Cuttack, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Cuttack |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2010-11 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) (Hons) | 240 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2019-20 |
Ownership: PrivateNuapada, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Nuapada |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-69346 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19 |
Ownership: PrivateMayurbhanj, Odisha
LL.B
| Address | P.o. Baripada, Distt. Mayurbhanj |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-10956 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
Khordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | SIKSHA “O” ANUSANDHAN (SOA) UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 180 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 420 | |||
Jajpur, Odisha
LL.B
| Address | P.o. Pachhikote Dist-jajpur, Odisha |
|---|---|
| District | Jajpur |
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2024-25 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Cuttack, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Cuttack |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ORISSA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 300 | |||
Ownership: PrivateJharsuguda, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Jharsuguda |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-40853 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
Ownership: PrivateSundargarh, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Sundargarh |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-40890 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
Khordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | CENTURION UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, KHURDA, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Cuttack, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Cuttack |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | not stated | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2018-19. BCI remarks: Regularisation of admission has been made from year/s 2019-20 and 2020-21 |
Ownership: PrivateCuttack, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Cuttack |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-39655 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
Odisha
LL.B
| State | Odisha |
|---|---|
| Affiliation | UTKAL UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESHWAR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2025-26 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Bargarh, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Bargarh |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | SAMBALPUR UNIVERSITY, SAMBALPUR |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
Cuttack, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Cuttack |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY, CUTTACK, ODISHA |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2022-23 |
Ownership: PrivateBargarh, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Bargarh |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-76999 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
Khordha, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Khordha |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Affiliation | XIM University Earlier (XAVIER UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESWAR) |
| Approved by | BCI |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | B.a. Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Law | LL.B | BBA Ll.b (5 Year) (Hons) | 60 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBalangir, Odisha
LL.B
| District | Balangir |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | MADHUSUDAN LAW UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | BCI |
| AISHE code | C-40991 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Law | LL.B | Ll.b (3 Year) | 120 | BCI approvedsource records approval upto Approved upto 2026-27 |
42 law institutions in Odisha hold a current approval from BCI. As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from BCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
Khordha, with 8 of the 42 institutions listed here.
The most widely approved are LL.B (3 year) (29), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (13), BBA LL.B (5 year) (Hons) (8), B.A. LL.B (5 year) (5), LL.B (3 year) (Hons) (3), LL.B (5 year) (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 42 institutions listed: 27 unknown, 15 private. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
As published by BCI. Checked 20 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.