74 teacher training institutions in Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. They are spread across 18 districts, with the largest concentration in Khordha (11). Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 9,230 seats. The largest by intake are Gandhi Institute of Technology And Management (GITAM), Bhubaneswar (1,320), Fakir Mohan Autonomous College (520), Bhadrak Autonomous College (470).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Top 10 districts by number of approved institutions.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: GovernmentKeonjhar, Odisha
UG
| Address | Fakirpur, Keonjhar, Plot No.- 5475/7379 & 5476, Street No.- Ward No-09, Vill - Fakirpur, Po - Fakirpur, Tehsil/taluka - Anandapur, Town/city - Anandapur, Dist - Keonjhar, Odisha – 758022 |
|---|---|
| District | Keonjhar |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | North Orissa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 11 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 28-08-2019, 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 24-02-2014 |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No-70, 290, 300, 304, 294, St/rd-lewis Road, Vill/po-bjb Nagar, Tehsil/taluka/town/city-bhubaneswar, Dist-khordha, Odisha-751014 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateBalasore, Odisha
Diploma·PG·UG
| Address | Street No. - Baliapal, Vill - Baliapal, Po.- Baliapal, Tehsil/taluka- Baliapal, Town/city - Baliapal, Dist - Balasore, Odisha - 756026 |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.p.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 05-08-2009 |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.p.ed | 80 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 11-12-2017. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 40 seats 31-05-2015, 30 seats 21-04-2005 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.p.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 30-01-2018. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 60 seats 20-05-2002, 60 seats 27-03-2001 |
| Total intake | 330 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentGanjam, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No-16, Vill-rangailunda, Po-bhanj Bihar, Tehsil/taluka-kanishi, Town/city-berhampur, Dist-ganjam, Odisha-760007 |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Berhampur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | U-0350 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentBhadrak, Odisha
MBA /PGDM·MCA·UG·BBA·BCA
| Address | Principal, Bhadrak Autonomous College, Jagannathpur, Bhadrak. Pin : 756100 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 756100 |
| District | Bhadrak |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University, Balasore |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AICTE ID | 1-46269813744 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | MCA | MCA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Management | BBA | BBA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-09-2016 |
| Total intake | 470 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentMayurbhanj, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1416, 1415, 1417, 1450, 1451, 1448, Street No.- Gorumahisa, Vill - Gorumahisani, Po - Gorumahisani, Tehsil/taluka - Rairangpur, Town/city - Gorumahisani, Dist - Mayurbhanj, Odisha – 757042 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Gorumahisan |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003 |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1124, Street No.-govt. St School Street, Vill/po - Kuarmunda, Tehsil/taluka - Kuarmunda, Town/city - Kuarmunda, Dist - Sundargarh, Odisha – 770039 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Kuarmunda) |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 55 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1124, Street No.-govt. St School Street, Vill/po - Kuarmunda, Tehsil/taluka - Kuarmunda, Town/city - Kuarmunda, Dist - Sundargarh, Odisha – 770039 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Kuarmunda) |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003 |
Ownership: Central UniversityPuri, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No. 19,20 Puri Gandhi Ghat, Chandan Hazuri Road Puri Puri Odisha Puri Pincode - 752001 |
|---|---|
| District | Puri |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Central University |
| Affiliation | Central Sanskrit University (Formerly: Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-02-2021. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 200 seats 28-01-2020, 200 seats 08-03-2017, 150 seats 31-05-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentOdisha
UG
| Address | Area Type: Survey, |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | The Central Sanskrit University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 05-08-2026. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 200 seats 05-08-2026 |
Ownership: GovernmentKoraput, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No. 114/11, Street No. Nh 26, Vill-disarikhoraguda, Po/town/city-koraput, Tehsil/taluka-koraput, Dist.-koraput, Odisha-764020 |
|---|---|
| District | Koraput |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Central University of Odisha |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 11-11-2016. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 20-09-2013 |
Ownership: PrivatePuri, Odisha
UG
| Address | Rr Sahu Centre, Prof T.n. Chaudhary Marg, Near Chamber Of Commerce, Jawaharlal Road , Saraiyaganj, Muzaffarpur |
|---|---|
| District | Puri |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-61863 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-02-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentOdisha
UG
| Address | Odisha-767001 |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 12 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 100 seats 28-01-2020, 100 seats 31-05-2015 |
Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha
UG
| Address | Odisha-756001 |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 100 seats 28-01-2020, 100 seats 31-05-2015 |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No. - 132p, Street No.- Sector-21, Vill - Rourkela, Po - Rourkela, Tehsil/taluka - Rourkela, Town/city - Rourkela, Dist - Sundargarh, Odisha – 769001 [formerly: Rourkela College Of Educational Training, Rourkela, Sector-21, Nayabazar, Rourkela-7690 |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-43408 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 28-08-2019, 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 24-02-2014 |
Ownership: GovernmentKoraput, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No.- 445, Street No.- Ashoknagar, Vill - Kumbha Ii, Po - Koraput, Tehsil/taluka - Koraput, Town/city - Korput, Dist - Koraput, Odisha – 764020 |
|---|---|
| District | Koraput |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | VIKRAM DEV UNIVERSITY |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-39375 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-04-2026. Latest of 11 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 24-02-2014, 80 seats 05-02-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentKeonjhar, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No-822-850, Vill-gambharia, Po-keonjhargarh, Tehsil/taluka-sadar, Town/city-keonjhar, Dist-kendujhar, Odisha-758001 |
|---|---|
| District | Keonjhar |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | North Orissa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentGanjam, Odisha
PG·UG
| Address | Konishi, Berhampur, Ganjam, Odisha- 760003 |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Berhampur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-03-2023. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 08-09-2020, 50 seats 31-05-2015, 24 seats 13-03-2001 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-03-2023. Latest of 8 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 100 seats 28-01-2020, 100 seats 31-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 150 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentSambalpur, Odisha
PG·UG
| Address | Sambalpur, Odisha-768001 |
|---|---|
| District | Sambalpur |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-05-2024. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-05-2015, 24 seats 15-06-2001 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 31-08-2021. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 28-06-2001, 128 seats 16-10-1996 |
| Total intake | 100 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha
Integrated·MBA /PGDM·BBA·BCA
| Address | Azimabad, Fm College Road, Balasore, Odisha, 756001 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 756001 |
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University, Balasore |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AICTE ID | 1-46269841341 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Financial Management) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | BBA | BBA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (5 of 6 courses) | 520 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha
PG
| Address | Plot No-1989/3115, 1988, Vill-ganeswarpur, Po-januganj, Tehsil/taluka-remuna, Town/ City-balasore, Dist-balasore, Odisha-756019 |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | B.ed. M.ed (3 Year Integrated) | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: State UniversityBalasore, Odisha
| Address | Khasra No. 1988/3115, 1989 Januganj Vyasa Vihar Remuna Balasore Odisha Balasore Pincode - 756019 |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | U-0354 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
Diploma·M.E /M.Tech·MBA /PGDM·MCA·B.E /B.Tech
| Address | Saraswati Vihar, At- Gramadiha, P.o- Gangapada, Via- Janala, Bhubaneswar, Dist- Khorda, State- Orissa, Pin- 752054 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-30086 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46268406273 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | MCA | MCA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Computer Science & Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electrical Engineering | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | M.E /M.Tech | Environmental Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | M.E /M.Tech | Structural Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Computer Science & Engineering | 180 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Electrical and Electronics Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Electrical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Mechanical Engineering | 90 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Finance) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Marketing) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (16 of 17 courses) | 1,320 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
UG·BBA·BCA
| Address | Badaraghunathpur, Po: Madanpur Off Nh 5 On Gahira Square, Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 752054 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 752054 |
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AICTE ID | 1-46284853092 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | BBA | BBA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Permitted for Admission, 13-10-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 02-03-2005 |
| Total intake | 170 | |||
Ownership: State UniversitySambalpur, Odisha
| Address | Survey No. 59 Plots, Fatak Budharaja Budharaja, Sambalpur Sambalpur Sadar Sambalpur Odisha Sambalpur Pincode - 768004 |
|---|---|
| District | Sambalpur |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | U-0852 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentSambalpur, Odisha
Integrated
| Address | Plot No.-59, Po-budharaja, Tehsil/taluka-sambalpur Sadar, Town/city-sambalpur, Dist-sambalpur, Odisha-768004 |
|---|---|
| District | Sambalpur |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Gangadhar Meher University (Formerly, Sambalpur University) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Change the Name of Institution, 22-06-2023. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentKalahandi, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No.-28/266, 7/60,13, 12/265, 10 Etc., Vill-sitabordi, Po-bhawanipatna, Tehsil/taluka/ Town/city-bhawanipatna, Dist-kalahandi, Odisha-766001 |
|---|---|
| District | Kalahandi |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | Khata No. 2 Rangadhipa Rangadhipa Sadar Sundargarh Sundargarh Odisha Sundargarh Pincode - 770002 |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-43268 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 21-09-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentCuttack, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1044, Street No.- Sheikh Bazar, Vill- Khatbin Sahi, Po - Tulsipur, Tehsil/taluka - Cuttack, Town/city - Cuttack, Dist - Cuttack, Odisha – 754108 [formerly: Govt. Urdu Secondary Training School, Cuttack] |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003 |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 783, Street No.- Bankoi, Vill - Bankoi, Po - Bankoi, Tehsil/taluka - Bolgarh, Town/city - Bankoi, Dist - Khordha, Odisha – 752066 [formerly: Pan School Of Education Bankoi, Khordha] |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 17-07-2002 |
Ownership: GovernmentBalangir, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No - 2080, Vill - Patnagarh, Po - Patnagarh, Tehsil/taluka - Patnagarh, Town/city - Patnagarh, Dist - Bolangir, Odisha – 767025 (formerly: Government Secondary Training School, Patnagarh) |
|---|---|
| District | Balangir |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 8 recognition orders; earlier: 55 seats , 100 seats 24-02-2013, 50 seats 28-06-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentKandhamal, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No. 11/224, 11/225, 98/229(p) And 98/231(p), Khata No. 34, Mouza – Salunki, Vill/po-phulbani, Dist-kandhamal, Odisha-762001 [formerly: Government Teacher’s Training College, Phulbani, Vill/po-phulbani, Plot No.– 397, 184, 380, 156, Dist- Kandhamal, |
|---|---|
| District | Kandhamal |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Berhampur University, Berhampur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-43891 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 22-08-2019, 100 seats 03-03-2018, 100 seats 31-05-2015 |
Ownership: GovernmentKandhamal, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Vill- Kalinga, Po- Kalinga, Dist- Kandhamal, Orissa |
|---|---|
| District | Kandhamal |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-21274 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 31-08-2009 |
Ownership: GovernmentKandhamal, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No. 1-9, Vill. – Duguripari, Po. – Kalinga, Tehsil/taluka – G.udaygiri, Town/city – Kalinga, Dist.-kandhamal, Odisha – 762001 |
|---|---|
| District | Kandhamal |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Berhampur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 16-07-2020, 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 13-08-2012 |
Ownership: GovernmentGanjam, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 153, 154, Street No.- B. Road, Vill - Bhanjanagar, Po - Bhanjanagar, Tehsil/taluka - Bhanjanagar, Town/city - Bhanjanagar, Dist-ganjam, Odisha – 761126 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Bhanjanagar) |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-7395 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 05-06-2003, 50 seats 28-06-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentKalahandi, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No. - 808/1206, Streed No. - M. Road, Vill - Dharmagarh, Po - Dharmagarh, Tehsil/taluka - Dharmagarh, Town/city - Dharmagarh, Dist - Kalahandi, Odisha – 766015 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Dharmagarh) |
|---|---|
| District | Kalahandi |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-12694 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 05-06-2003, 50 seats 28-06-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentKendrapara, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 208/795, Street No.- M Road, Vill - Madhial, Po- Kendrapara, Tehsil/taluka - Kendrapara, Town/city - Kendrapara, Dist - Kendrapara, Odisha – 754211 |
|---|---|
| District | Kendrapara |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-7407 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 05-06-2003, 50 seats 28-06-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1553, 1540, 1557, 1556/2164, Street No.- Langaleswar, Vill- Langaleswar, Po - Langaleswar, Town/city - Langaleswar, Dist - Balasore, Orissa-756024 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Langaleswar, Balasore) |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-7414 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 05-06-2003, 50 seats 28-06-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentKandhamal, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No. 396, Vill/po- Phulbani, City- Phulbani, Dist.- Kandhalmal, Odisha- 762001 [formerly: Government St School, Phulbani] |
|---|---|
| District | Kandhamal |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-15744 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-12-2013 |
Ownership: GovernmentPuri, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 42, 43, Street No.- Narasinghpur, Vill - Narasinghpur, Po - Pipili, Tehsil/taluka - Pipili, Town/city - Pipili, Dist - Puri, Odisha - 752104 (formerly: Government Secondary Training School, Pipili, Puri) |
|---|---|
| District | Puri |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-7423 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003 |
Ownership: GovernmentGanjam, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1014, Street No.- N. Gopinal, Vill - N. Gopinathpur Sasan, Po - Polasara, Tehsil/taluka - Polasara, Town/city - Polasara, Dist - Ganjam, Odisha – 761105 (formerly: Government Secondary Training School, Polasara, Ganjam) |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-7424 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003 |
Ownership: GovernmentPuri, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No- 717, Street No.- Sakhigopal, Vill - Sakhigopal, Po - Sakhigopal, Tehsil/taluka - Satyabadi, Town/city - Sakhigopal, Dist - Puri, Odisha – 752014 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Sakhigopal) |
|---|---|
| District | Puri |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-7430 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 55 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
| Address | Argul, Jatni, Indian Institute Of Technology Bhubaneswar, Jatn, Khordha/khurda, Odisha-752050 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Itep | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2023 |
Ownership: GovernmentGanjam, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No.- 321/1, Street No.- Ialsingh, Vill - Bhanjanagar, Po - Bhanjanagar, Tehsil/taluka - Bhanjanagar, Town/city - Bhanjanagar, Dist - Ganjam, Odisha – 761126 |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Berhampur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 11 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 24-02-2014, 72 seats 02-02-2001 |
Ownership: GovernmentGanjam, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No - 1126 To 1128, 1130, 1139 To 1141, Street No - Berhampur, Vill - Berhampur, Po - Berhampur, Tehsil/taluka - Berhampur, Town/city - Berhampur, Dist - Ganjam, Odisha - 760001 |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Khallikote University (Formerly Berhampur University) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 05-04-2022. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: Government AidedBalasore, Odisha
| Address | Plot No. 806/950, 1071, 1072, 204, 204/1135 Motiganj Manikhamb Balasore -municipality Balasore Odisha Balasore Pincode - 756003 |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha
Diploma·PG·UG
| Address | Plot/khasara Number– 58 B, Street Number– 0, Village – Dikhtauli, Post Office– Shikohabad, Tehsil/taluka- Shikohabad, Town/city- Shikohabad, District- Firozabad (up), State– Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code- 283203 |
|---|---|
| District | Balasore |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Fakir Mohan University, Balasore |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-21359 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015 |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration (Court Order), 15-12-2025. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-05-2025, 50 seats 03-03-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-06-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 200 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentMayurbhanj, Odisha
| Address | Takhatpur Nou Road Baripada Mayurbhanj Odisha-757003 |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Itep | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
UG
| Address | Gram Alwasa, Behind Revati Range, Sanwer Road, Indore |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-66421 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 21-05-2015 |
Ownership: GovernmentMayurbhanj, Odisha
Integrated
| Address | Plot No-226, 227, 232, 234, 260, 79, Street No-nou Road, Vill-takhatpur, Po-nou Campurs, Takhatpur, Tehsil/taluka/town/city-baripada, Dist-mayurbhanj, Odisha-757003 |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | North Orissa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentAngul, Odisha
PG·UG
| Address | Angul, Odisha-759122 |
|---|---|
| District | Angul |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-05-2024. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-05-2015, 25 seats 23-06-2005 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 128 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 08-05-2023. Latest of 13 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 200 seats 28-01-2020, 200 seats 31-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 178 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
PG·UG
| Address | Unit – Iii, Kharvela Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751001 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-03-2023. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 08-09-2020, 50 seats 31-05-2015, 24 seats 06-04-2000 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-03-2023. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 200 seats 22-08-2019, 200 seats 31-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 250 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentMayurbhanj, Odisha
PG
| Address | Plot No - 125 131.....343, Street No - Takatpur, Vill - Hemachandrapur, Po - North Orissa University, Tehsil/taluka - Baripada, Town/city - Baripada, Dist - Mayurbhanj, Odisha - 757003 |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | North Orissa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | B.ed. M.ed (3 Year Integrated) | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentBargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No-114, 137, 138, 139, St. No.-13 & 14, Vill-buhunia, Po-bargarh, Tehsil/taluka/town/city-bargarh, Dist-bargarh, Odisha-768028 |
|---|---|
| District | Bargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateOdisha
Diploma
| Address | At. Post.vahelal, Ta. Dascroi, Ahmedabad-382350 |
|---|---|
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | GCERT |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 15-09-2006 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Dpse | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 05-01-2005 |
| Total intake | 100 | |||
Ownership: PrivateCuttack, Odisha
Diploma·UG
| Address | Tigiria, Cuttack, Orissa – 754030 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.p.ed | 80 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 08-06-2004. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 15-06-2001, 50 seats 06-04-2000 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.p.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-01-2014 |
| Total intake | 180 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentCuttack, Odisha
PG·UG
| Address | Cuttack, Odisha-753002 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 24 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-05-2023. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-01-2020, 50 seats 31-05-2015, 24 seats 06-04-2000 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 128 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-05-2023. Latest of 6 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 150 seats 28-01-2020, 150 seats 31-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 152 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
MBA /PGDM·UG
| Address | N 1/ 154, Near Baramunda Fire Station, Baramunda Square, Nayapalli, Crpf Square, Irc Village, Nayapalli, Rajdhani College, Road |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AICTE ID | 1-46285579809 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Agribusiness Management) | 90 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 140 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
UG
| Address | Bhubaneswar, Vill- Bhoi Nagar, Street/road- Bhubaneswar, Taluka/mandal- Bhubaneswar, District:- Khurda, Odisha-751022. |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Rama Devi Women's University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2018 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: Deemed UniversityPuri, Odisha
PG
| Address | Plot No – 19, 20, Vill/po – Puri, Tehsil/taluk – Puri, Town/city – Puri, Dist – Puri, Odisha – 752001 |
|---|---|
| District | Puri |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Deemed University |
| Affiliation | Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 35 seats 13-12-2013 |
Ownership: GovernmentCuttack, Odisha
Integrated
| Address | Plot No-267/373, St. No.221, Vill/po-college Suare, Tehsil/taluka/ Town/city-cuttack, Dist-cuttack, Odisha-753003 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Ravenshaw University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: State UniversityCuttack, Odisha
| Address | Plot No. 267/373 College Square Cuttack Piligrim Road Cuttack Cuttack Odisha Cuttack Pincode - 753003 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | U-0361 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
Integrated·UG
| Address | Rie Campus, Unit-ix, Sachivalaya Marg, Po-bhoi Nagar City, Bhubaneswar, Dist-khordha, Odisha-751022 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-39582 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 60 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-02-1997 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 154 seats 19-08-2011, 154 seats 29-11-2010, 100 seats 18-06-2001 |
| Total intake | 260 | |||
Ownership: Government AidedSundargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | 5/95 B, Azad Nagar, Agra, Uttar Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-40854 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 20-05-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateCuttack, Odisha
UG
| Address | 2/714-18, Gollapalli (v) Rayachoti- 516 270 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | S-2367 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-07-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentPuri, Odisha
Integrated·UG
| Address | Khata No. 91 Puri H.o. Chandan Hajuri Road Puri Puri Odisha Puri Pincode - 752001 |
|---|---|
| District | Puri |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-04-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-04-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 150 | |||
Ownership: State UniversitySambalpur, Odisha
PG
| Address | Khasra No. 945 Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar, Burla Sambalpur University, Burla Burla Sambalpur Odisha Sambalpur Pincode - 768019 |
|---|---|
| District | Sambalpur |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | U-0362 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | B.ed. M.ed (3 Year Integrated) | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 18-10-2017 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: State UniversityGanjam, Odisha
| Address | Khata No. 140/198,633/218,633/231,140/209,497/56 Bhanja Bihar Rangailunda Konisi Berhampur Odisha Ganjam Pincode - 760007 |
|---|---|
| District | Ganjam |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentCuttack, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No.-45-52, St. No.-mission Rd, Po-buxi Bazar, Tehsil/taluka-cuttack Sadar, Town/city-cuttack, Dist-cuttack, Odisha-753001 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Rama Devi Women’s University (Formerly: Utkal University) |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
Ownership: GovernmentCuttack, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Madhusudan Road, Gpo Buxi-bazar, Cuttack, Orissa-753030 |
|---|---|
| District | Cuttack |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 05-06-2003. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 05-09-2001, 50 seats 12-04-2000, 50 seats 10-11-1998 |
Ownership: State UniversityKhordha, Odisha
Integrated·PG·UG
| Address | Plot No. 78 Vani Vihar Vani Vihar Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar Odisha Khordha/khurda Pincode - 751004 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 200 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentMayurbhanj, Odisha
UG
| Address | Baripada, Mayurbhanj, Plot No. - 139/1, 144, 145, 150, Vill - Hemchandrapur, Po - Takatpur, Tehsil/taluka - Baripada, Town/city - Baripada, Dist - Mayurbhanj, Odisha – 757003 [formerly: Utkal Mani Gopabandhu B.ed. College] |
|---|---|
| District | Mayurbhanj |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | North Orissa University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 11 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 28-01-2020, 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 24-02-2014 |
Ownership: GovernmentKoraput, Odisha
UG
| Address | Vill- Jeypore, Street/road- Near Nh-26, Taluka/mandal- Jeypore, Town/city- Jeypore, Dist-koraput,odisha-764001 |
|---|---|
| District | Koraput |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Berhampur University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Change the Name of Institution, 05-02-2026. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 23-11-2023, 50 seats 19-10-2023, 50 seats 08-06-2023 |
Ownership: Government AidedJharsuguda, Odisha
UG
| Address | Delhi Auchandi Road Bawana |
|---|---|
| District | Jharsuguda |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-40955 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.el.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 26-04-2000 |
74 teacher training institutions in Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
9,230 approved seats across 69 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
Khordha, with 11 of the 74 institutions listed here.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (38), D.El.Ed (18), M.Ed (8), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (7), MBA (3), B.Ed. M.Ed (3 Year Integrated) (3). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 74 institutions listed: 55 government, 8 private, 6 state university, 3 government aided, 1 central university, 1 deemed university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.