Teacher training Colleges in Balasore, Odisha

8 teacher training institutions in Balasore, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 12 approved courses.

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Government5Government Aided1Private1State University1
  • Government: 5
  • Government Aided: 1
  • Private: 1
  • State University: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
B.Ed2D.El.Ed2B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc.…1B.Ed. M.Ed (3…1B.P.Ed1BBA1BCA1D.P.Ed1
  • B.Ed: 2
  • D.El.Ed: 2
  • B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed: 1
  • B.Ed. M.Ed (3 Year Integrated): 1
  • B.P.Ed: 1
  • BBA: 1
  • BCA: 1
  • D.P.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Baliapal College of Physical Education

    Ownership: PrivateBalasore, Odisha

    Diploma·PG·UG

    Details
    AddressStreet No. - Baliapal, Vill - Baliapal, Po.- Baliapal, Tehsil/taluka- Baliapal, Town/city - Baliapal, Dist - Balasore, Odisha - 756026
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationFakir Mohan University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.p.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 05-08-2009
    Teacher EducationPGM.p.ed80NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 11-12-2017. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 40 seats 31-05-2015, 30 seats 21-04-2005
    Teacher EducationUGB.p.ed200NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 30-01-2018. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 60 seats 20-05-2002, 60 seats 27-03-2001
    Total intake330
    Official site
  • College of Teacher Education, Balasore

    Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha

    UG

    Details
    AddressOdisha-756001
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationFakir Mohan University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 100 seats 28-01-2020, 100 seats 31-05-2015
    Official site
  • Fakir Mohan Autonomous College

    Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha

    Integrated·MBA /PGDM·BBA·BCA

    Details
    AddressAzimabad, Fm College Road, Balasore, Odisha, 756001
    PIN756001
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationFakir Mohan University, Balasore
    Approved byAICTE, NCTE
    AICTE ID1-46269841341
    Courses & intake (6)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Computer ApplicationsBCABCA120AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA120AICTE approved
    ManagementMBA /PGDMMBA (Financial Management)60AICTE approved
    ManagementBBABBA120AICTE approved
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (5 of 6 courses)520
    Official site
  • Fakir Mohan University

    Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha

    PG

    Details
    AddressPlot No-1989/3115, 1988, Vill-ganeswarpur, Po-januganj, Tehsil/taluka-remuna, Town/ City-balasore, Dist-balasore, Odisha-756019
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationFakir Mohan University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGB.ed. M.ed (3 Year Integrated)50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016
    Official site
  • Fakir Mohan University, Balasore

    Ownership: State UniversityBalasore, Odisha

    Details
    AddressKhasra No. 1988/3115, 1989 Januganj Vyasa Vihar Remuna Balasore Odisha Balasore Pincode - 756019
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipState University
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeU-0354
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • Govt. Elementary Teacher Education Institution, Langaleswar, Balasore

    Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No.- 1553, 1540, 1557, 1556/2164, Street No.- Langaleswar, Vill- Langaleswar, Po - Langaleswar, Town/city - Langaleswar, Dist - Balasore, Orissa-756024 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Langaleswar, Balasore)
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationBoard of Secondary Education
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-7414
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 05-06-2003, 50 seats 28-06-2001
    Official site
  • Kuntala Kumari Sabat Womens College

    Ownership: Government AidedBalasore, Odisha

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 806/950, 1071, 1072, 204, 204/1135 Motiganj Manikhamb Balasore -municipality Balasore Odisha Balasore Pincode - 756003
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    AffiliationFakir Mohan University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • L.N. College

    Ownership: GovernmentBalasore, Odisha

    Diploma·PG·UG

    Details
    AddressPlot/khasara Number– 58 B, Street Number– 0, Village – Dikhtauli, Post Office– Shikohabad, Tehsil/taluka- Shikohabad, Town/city- Shikohabad, District- Firozabad (up), State– Uttar Pradesh, Pin Code- 283203
    DistrictBalasore
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationFakir Mohan University, Balasore
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-21359
    Courses & intake (4)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2015
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration (Court Order), 15-12-2025. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 28-05-2025, 50 seats 03-03-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 06-06-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses)200
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Balasore, Odisha?

8 teacher training institutions in Balasore, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Balasore, Odisha?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Balasore, Odisha offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (2), D.El.Ed (2), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1), B.Ed. M.Ed (3 Year Integrated) (1), B.P.Ed (1), BBA (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Balasore, Odisha are government and how many are private?

Of the 8 institutions listed: 5 government, 1 government aided, 1 private, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.