Teacher training Colleges in Puri, Odisha

6 teacher training institutions in Puri, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 4 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 655 seats. The largest by intake are Central Sanskrit University, Shree Sadashiva Campus, Puri (Odisha) (200), Samanta Chandra Sekhar Autonomous College, Puri (150), College of Management and Technology (100).

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

  • Central Sanskrit University, Shree Sadashiva Campus, Puri (Odisha)

    Ownership: Central UniversityPuri, Odisha

    UG

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 19,20 Puri Gandhi Ghat, Chandan Hazuri Road Puri Puri Odisha Puri Pincode - 752001
    DistrictPuri
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipCentral University
    AffiliationCentral Sanskrit University (Formerly: Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan)
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed200NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-02-2021. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 200 seats 28-01-2020, 200 seats 08-03-2017, 150 seats 31-05-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • College of Management and Technology

    Ownership: PrivatePuri, Odisha

    UG

    Details
    AddressRr Sahu Centre, Prof T.n. Chaudhary Marg, Near Chamber Of Commerce, Jawaharlal Road , Saraiyaganj, Muzaffarpur
    DistrictPuri
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationUtkal University, Bhubaneswar
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeC-61863
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-02-2015
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • Govt. Elementary Teacher Education Institution, Pipili, Puri

    Ownership: GovernmentPuri, Odisha

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No.- 42, 43, Street No.- Narasinghpur, Vill - Narasinghpur, Po - Pipili, Tehsil/taluka - Pipili, Town/city - Pipili, Dist - Puri, Odisha - 752104 (formerly: Government Secondary Training School, Pipili, Puri)
    DistrictPuri
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationBoard of Secondary Education
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-7423
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003
    Official site
  • Govt. Elementary Teacher Education Institution, Sakhigopal, Puri

    Ownership: GovernmentPuri, Odisha

    Diploma

    Details
    AddressPlot No- 717, Street No.- Sakhigopal, Vill - Sakhigopal, Po - Sakhigopal, Tehsil/taluka - Satyabadi, Town/city - Sakhigopal, Dist - Puri, Odisha – 752014 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Sakhigopal)
    DistrictPuri
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationBoard of Secondary Education
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeS-7430
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed55NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition
    Official site
  • Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan (Deemed University), Sree Sadashiva Campus

    Ownership: Deemed UniversityPuri, Odisha

    PG

    Details
    AddressPlot No – 19, 20, Vill/po – Puri, Tehsil/taluk – Puri, Town/city – Puri, Dist – Puri, Odisha – 752001
    DistrictPuri
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipDeemed University
    AffiliationRashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 35 seats 13-12-2013
    Official site
  • Samanta Chandra Sekhar Autonomous College, Puri

    Ownership: GovernmentPuri, Odisha

    Integrated·UG

    Details
    AddressKhata No. 91 Puri H.o. Chandan Hajuri Road Puri Puri Odisha Puri Pincode - 752001
    DistrictPuri
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationUtkal University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-04-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 27-04-2016
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses)150
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Puri, Odisha?

6 teacher training institutions in Puri, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Puri, Odisha?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do teacher training colleges in Puri, Odisha have?

655 approved seats across 6 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Puri, Odisha offer?

The most widely approved are B.Ed (3), D.El.Ed (2), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1), M.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Puri, Odisha are government and how many are private?

Of the 6 institutions listed: 3 government, 1 central university, 1 deemed university, 1 private. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.