5 teacher training institutions in Sundargarh, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 405 seats. The largest by intake are Block Institute of Education and Training (BIET), Kuarmunda (Formally, Govt. Secondary Training School, Kuarmunda) (100), College of Teacher Education, Rourkela (100), S.S.College (100).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1124, Street No.-govt. St School Street, Vill/po - Kuarmunda, Tehsil/taluka - Kuarmunda, Town/city - Kuarmunda, Dist - Sundargarh, Odisha – 770039 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Kuarmunda) |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 55 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 1124, Street No.-govt. St School Street, Vill/po - Kuarmunda, Tehsil/taluka - Kuarmunda, Town/city - Kuarmunda, Dist - Sundargarh, Odisha – 770039 (formerly: Govt. Secondary Training School, Kuarmunda) |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 9 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 19-05-2004, 50 seats 05-06-2003 |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No. - 132p, Street No.- Sector-21, Vill - Rourkela, Po - Rourkela, Tehsil/taluka - Rourkela, Town/city - Rourkela, Dist - Sundargarh, Odisha – 769001 [formerly: Rourkela College Of Educational Training, Rourkela, Sector-21, Nayabazar, Rourkela-7690 |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-43408 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 03-03-2023. Latest of 10 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 28-08-2019, 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 24-02-2014 |
Ownership: GovernmentSundargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | Khata No. 2 Rangadhipa Rangadhipa Sadar Sundargarh Sundargarh Odisha Sundargarh Pincode - 770002 |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-43268 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 21-09-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: Government AidedSundargarh, Odisha
UG
| Address | 5/95 B, Azad Nagar, Agra, Uttar Pradesh |
|---|---|
| District | Sundargarh |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government Aided |
| Affiliation | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-40854 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 20-05-2015 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
5 teacher training institutions in Sundargarh, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
405 approved seats across 5 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (3), D.El.Ed (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 5 institutions listed: 4 government, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.