Teacher training Colleges in Sambalpur, Odisha

4 teacher training institutions in Sambalpur, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 4 approved courses.

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

  • Dr. Parsuram Mishra Institute of Advanced Studies in Education

    Ownership: GovernmentSambalpur, Odisha

    PG·UG

    Details
    AddressSambalpur, Odisha-768001
    DistrictSambalpur
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationSambalpur University
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGM.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 17-05-2024. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-05-2015, 24 seats 15-06-2001
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 31-08-2021. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 31-05-2015, 100 seats 28-06-2001, 128 seats 16-10-1996
    Total intake100
    Official site
  • Gangadhar Meher University

    Ownership: State UniversitySambalpur, Odisha

    Details
    AddressSurvey No. 59 Plots, Fatak Budharaja Budharaja, Sambalpur Sambalpur Sadar Sambalpur Odisha Sambalpur Pincode - 768004
    DistrictSambalpur
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipState University
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeU-0852
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site
  • Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur (Formerly, Gangadhar Meher Autonomous College, Sambalpur)

    Ownership: GovernmentSambalpur, Odisha

    Integrated

    Details
    AddressPlot No.-59, Po-budharaja, Tehsil/taluka-sambalpur Sadar, Town/city-sambalpur, Dist-sambalpur, Odisha-768004
    DistrictSambalpur
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipGovernment
    AffiliationGangadhar Meher University (Formerly, Sambalpur University)
    Approved byNCTE
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationIntegratedB.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Change the Name of Institution, 22-06-2023. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 02-05-2016
    Official site
  • Sambalpur University, Sambalpur

    Ownership: State UniversitySambalpur, Odisha

    PG

    Details
    AddressKhasra No. 945 Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar, Burla Sambalpur University, Burla Burla Sambalpur Odisha Sambalpur Pincode - 768019
    DistrictSambalpur
    StateOdisha
    OwnershipState University
    AffiliationSambalpur University
    Approved byNCTE
    AISHE codeU-0362
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    Teacher EducationPGB.ed. M.ed (3 Year Integrated)50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 18-10-2017
    Teacher EducationUnknownUnspecifiednot statedNCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many teacher training colleges are there in Sambalpur, Odisha?

4 teacher training institutions in Sambalpur, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.

Where can I find the full list of NCTE-approved teacher training colleges in Sambalpur, Odisha?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do teacher training colleges in Sambalpur, Odisha offer?

The most widely approved are B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (1), B.Ed (1), B.Ed. M.Ed (3 Year Integrated) (1), M.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many teacher training colleges in Sambalpur, Odisha are government and how many are private?

Of the 4 institutions listed: 2 government, 2 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.