11 teacher training institutions in Khordha, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. Between them they list 12 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 2,790 seats. The largest by intake are Gandhi Institute of Technology And Management (GITAM), Bhubaneswar (1,320), Regional Institute of Education, Bhubaneswar (260), Nalini Devi Women's College of Teacher Education (250).
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
UG
| Address | Plot No-70, 290, 300, 304, 294, St/rd-lewis Road, Vill/po-bjb Nagar, Tehsil/taluka/town/city-bhubaneswar, Dist-khordha, Odisha-751014 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
Diploma·M.E /M.Tech·MBA /PGDM·MCA·B.E /B.Tech
| Address | Saraswati Vihar, At- Gramadiha, P.o- Gangapada, Via- Janala, Bhubaneswar, Dist- Khorda, State- Orissa, Pin- 752054 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-30086 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46268406273 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | MCA | MCA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Computer Science & Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electrical Engineering | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | M.E /M.Tech | Environmental Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | M.E /M.Tech | Structural Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Computer Science & Engineering | 180 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Electrical and Electronics Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Electrical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | B.E /B.Tech | Mechanical Engineering | 90 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA | 120 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Finance) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Marketing) | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (16 of 17 courses) | 1,320 | |||
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
UG·BBA·BCA
| Address | Badaraghunathpur, Po: Madanpur Off Nh 5 On Gahira Square, Bhubaneswar, Khordha, Odisha, 752054 |
|---|---|
| PIN | 752054 |
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AICTE ID | 1-46284853092 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Applications | BCA | BCA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Management | BBA | BBA | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Permitted for Admission, 13-10-2016. Latest of 2 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 02-03-2005 |
| Total intake | 170 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
Diploma
| Address | Plot No.- 783, Street No.- Bankoi, Vill - Bankoi, Po - Bankoi, Tehsil/taluka - Bolgarh, Town/city - Bankoi, Dist - Khordha, Odisha – 752066 [formerly: Pan School Of Education Bankoi, Khordha] |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Board of Secondary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 03-08-2018. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 24-02-2014, 50 seats 17-07-2002 |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
| Address | Argul, Jatni, Indian Institute Of Technology Bhubaneswar, Jatn, Khordha/khurda, Odisha-752050 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Itep | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2023 |
Ownership: PrivateKhordha, Odisha
UG
| Address | Gram Alwasa, Behind Revati Range, Sanwer Road, Indore |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-66421 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 21-05-2015 |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
PG·UG
| Address | Unit – Iii, Kharvela Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751001 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-03-2023. Latest of 4 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 08-09-2020, 50 seats 31-05-2015, 24 seats 06-04-2000 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 06-03-2023. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 31-08-2021, 200 seats 22-08-2019, 200 seats 31-05-2015 |
| Total intake | 250 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
MBA /PGDM·UG
| Address | N 1/ 154, Near Baramunda Fire Station, Baramunda Square, Nayapalli, Crpf Square, Irc Village, Nayapalli, Rajdhani College, Road |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | AICTE, NCTE |
| AICTE ID | 1-46285579809 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Management | MBA /PGDM | MBA (Agribusiness Management) | 90 | AICTE approved |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 02-05-2016 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 140 | |||
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
UG
| Address | Bhubaneswar, Vill- Bhoi Nagar, Street/road- Bhubaneswar, Taluka/mandal- Bhubaneswar, District:- Khurda, Odisha-751022. |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Rama Devi Women's University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 03-03-2018 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
Ownership: GovernmentKhordha, Odisha
Integrated·UG
| Address | Rie Campus, Unit-ix, Sachivalaya Marg, Po-bhoi Nagar City, Bhubaneswar, Dist-khordha, Odisha-751022 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| AISHE code | C-39582 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 60 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-02-1997 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 200 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 31-05-2015. Latest of 7 recognition orders; earlier: 154 seats 19-08-2011, 154 seats 29-11-2010, 100 seats 18-06-2001 |
| Total intake | 260 | |||
Ownership: State UniversityKhordha, Odisha
Integrated·PG·UG
| Address | Plot No. 78 Vani Vihar Vani Vihar Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar Odisha Khordha/khurda Pincode - 751004 |
|---|---|
| District | Khordha |
| State | Odisha |
| Ownership | State University |
| Affiliation | Utkal University |
| Approved by | NCTE |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teacher Education | Integrated | B.a. B.ed./B.sc. B.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | PG | M.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 12-07-2018 |
| Teacher Education | Unknown | Unspecified | not stated | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Recognition |
| Total stated intake (3 of 4 courses) | 200 | |||
11 teacher training institutions in Khordha, Odisha hold a current approval from NCTE. NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from NCTE, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
2,790 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are B.Ed (8), B.A. B.Ed./B.Sc. B.Ed (2), M.Ed (2), ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND MACHINE LEARNING (1), BBA (1), BCA (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 11 institutions listed: 7 government, 3 private, 1 state university. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.
NCTE approved institutions, recognised institutions list. Checked 18 September 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.