Pharmacy Colleges in Ganganagar, Rajasthan

9 pharmacy institutions in Ganganagar, Rajasthan hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 540 seats. The largest by intake are Seth G L Bihani S D College Of Technical Education Institute Of Pharmaceutical Sciences And Drug Research Gagan Peth Sri Ganganagar (120), Faculty Of Pharmacy Tantia University Hanumangarh Rd (60), Maharaja Agarsen College (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Unknown5Private4
  • Unknown: 5
  • Private: 4

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

  • Faculty Of Pharmacy Tantia University Hanumangarh Rd

    Ganganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressNear Riico Bus Stand Sri Ganganagar
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code631
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Maharaja Agarsen College

    Ownership: PrivateGanganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMaharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-64593
    PCI code7356
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Parmanand College Of Technology Gajsinghpur

    Ganganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDistt Sri Ganganagar
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code1545
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • S N College Of Pharmacy

    Ganganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressNear Homeland City Suratgarh Road Sri Ganganagar
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code1802
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Seth G L Bihani S D College Of Technical Education Institute Of Pharmaceutical Sciences And Drug Research Gagan Peth Sri Ganganagar

    Ganganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2001
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Sri Ganganagar Institute Of Pharmaceutical Sciencestantia Higher Education Institutes Campusnear Riico Bus Stand Hanumangarh Roadsri Ganganagar

    Ganganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2282
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Surendera Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateGanganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationRajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-62495
    PCI code3151
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedPCI approved u/s 12
    Official site
  • Swami Shri Prannath Parnami Pharmacy College Padampur

    Ownership: PrivateGanganagar, Rajasthan

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationRajasthan University of Health Sciences, Jaipur
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-71348
    PCI code9077
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Ummeed Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research Centre

    Ownership: PrivateGanganagar, Rajasthan

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictGanganagar
    StateRajasthan
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-27073
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Ganganagar, Rajasthan?

9 pharmacy institutions in Ganganagar, Rajasthan hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Ganganagar, Rajasthan?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Ganganagar, Rajasthan have?

540 approved seats across 8 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Ganganagar, Rajasthan offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (8), b-pharm (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Ganganagar, Rajasthan are government and how many are private?

Of the 9 institutions listed: 5 unknown, 4 private. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.