Pharmacy Colleges in Latur, Maharashtra

19 pharmacy institutions in Latur, Maharashtra hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,580 seats. The largest by intake are Channabasweshwar Pharmacycollege Basweshwar Chowk Kava Raod Latur (160), Dayanand Education Society's Dayanand College of Pharmacy, Latur (160), Dayanand Education Society's Dayanand Institute of Pharmacy (120).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private15Unknown3Government Aided1
  • Private: 15
  • Unknown: 3
  • Government Aided: 1

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

  • Allam Prabhu College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-70640
    PCI code5443
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Channabasweshwar Pharmacycollege Basweshwar Chowk Kava Raod Latur

    Latur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code324
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake160
  • Dagadojirao Deshmukh D Pharmacy College

    Latur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressAt Post Almala Tq Ausa Dist Latur Maharashtra
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code398
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Dayanand Education Society's Dayanand College of Pharmacy, Latur

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressTq And Distt Latur Maharashtra
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-7586
    PCI code408
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Dayanand Education Society's Dayanand Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressTq & Dist Latur
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-60322
    PCI code409
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Deshmukh College of Pharmacy, Kasar Sirsi

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressTq Nilanga Dist Latur
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22071
    PCI code8251
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • DR Narayanrao Chate College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-70975
    PCI code6721
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Godavari Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressAt Post Kolpa Tq Latur Distt Latur
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationDr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University, Lonere
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-62472
    PCI code703
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Jay Bharat College of Pharmacy Dapka

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressTq Nilanga Dist Latur
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-69684
    PCI code7014
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Kai. Dyandeo Patil Trust College of Pharmacy Chikhurda

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressTq. Dist Latur -413511
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-26184
    PCI code8635
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Kohinoor Institute of Pharmacy, Vasangaon, Latur

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26477
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Latur College of Pharmacy D. Pharm, Latur

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-73704
    PCI code1196
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Maharashtra College of Pharmacy, Nilanga

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDistt Latur
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-7607
    PCI code1245
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Maharashtra Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Latur

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-70560
    PCI code8584
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Mahatma Basveshwar Education Soc College of Pharmacy Barshi Road Latur

    Ownership: Government AidedLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressNear Women Polytechnic Barshi Road Latur
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-10354
    PCI code1286
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • P S Ts Channabasweshwar Polytechnic College Kava Road Basweshwar Chowk Latur Maharashtra

    Latur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code1524
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • S.R. Institute of Diploma in Pharmacy, Udgir

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-17720
    PCI code2713
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Shivlingeshwar College of Pharmacy, Almala

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressTq. Ausa
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-7600
    PCI code2049
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Swami Vivekanand College of Pharmacy, Udgir

    Ownership: PrivateLatur, Maharashtra

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictLatur
    StateMaharashtra
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationSwami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-60347
    PCI code2691
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12
    Total intake120
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Latur, Maharashtra?

19 pharmacy institutions in Latur, Maharashtra hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Latur, Maharashtra?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Latur, Maharashtra have?

1,580 approved seats across 16 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Latur, Maharashtra offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (15), b-pharm (13). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Latur, Maharashtra are government and how many are private?

Of the 19 institutions listed: 15 private, 3 unknown, 1 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.