20 pharmacy institutions in Birbhum, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 5 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,370 seats. The largest by intake are Sree Ramkrishna Silpa Vidyapith (Govt Polytechnic) Birbhum (210), Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Technology (160), Gitanjali College of Pharmacy (160).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-21825 |
| PCI code | 7820 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-64936 |
| PCI code | 3356 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Birbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Mouza Bandhersole Ps Sadaipur Po Hetampur Chinpai Gram Panchayat Dist Birbhum West Bengal |
|---|---|
| District | Birbhum |
| State | West Bengal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 3002 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-21992 |
| PCI code | 6438 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-61411 |
| PCI code | 3455 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 100 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Total intake | 160 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23150 |
| PCI code | 8806 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-21993 |
| PCI code | 8904 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-21906 |
| PCI code | 6453 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23050 |
| PCI code | 6437 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23152 |
| PCI code | 9177 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23155 |
| PCI code | 8498 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23158 |
| PCI code | 7797 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22322 |
| PCI code | 8574 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23474 |
| PCI code | 6853 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-21824 |
| PCI code | 7076 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
Not stated
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Institution type | Pharmacy Institution |
| AISHE code | S-27190 |
Courses not listed in the source data.
Ownership: GovernmentBirbhum, West Bengal
Diploma·D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | P.o.- Suri, Dist. Birbhum, West Bengal, Pin. 731101 |
|---|---|
| District | Birbhum |
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | West Bengal State Council of Technical Education, Kolkata |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | S-10956 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46223151922 |
| PCI code | 2266 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electrical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 30 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026 |
| Total intake | 210 | |||
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23154 |
| PCI code | 8400 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22890 |
| PCI code | 8484 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivateBirbhum, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Birbhum |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23156 |
| PCI code | 8035 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
20 pharmacy institutions in Birbhum, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,370 approved seats across 16 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (18), b-pharm (4), CIVIL ENGINEERING (1), ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (1), MECHANICAL ENGINEERING (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 20 institutions listed: 18 private, 1 government, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.