9 pharmacy institutions in Purba Medinipur, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 10 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 1,020 seats. The largest by intake are Contai Polytechnic Purba Medinipur (390), Sri Ramkrishna College of Education (150), Rashbehari Pharmaceutical Institute (120).
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
Ownership as classified by the approving body.
Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.
Ownership: GovernmentPurba Medinipur, West Bengal
Diploma·D.Pharm
PCI approved u/s 12
| Address | Raghurampur. P.o-darua. |
|---|---|
| District | Purba Medinipur |
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Government |
| Affiliation | West Bengal State Council of Technical Education, Kolkata |
| Approved by | AICTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | S-10894 |
| AICTE ID | 1-46223044587 |
| PCI code | 375 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Chemical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Civil Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Computer Science and Technology | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electrical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering | 30 | AICTE approved |
| Engineering & Technology | Diploma | Mechanical Engineering | 60 | AICTE approved |
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026 |
| Total intake | 390 | |||
Purba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Village Anandapur Po And Ps Moyna Dist Purba Medinipur West Bengal |
|---|---|
| District | Purba Medinipur |
| State | West Bengal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 4654 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivatePurba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Purba Medinipur |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-22781 |
| PCI code | 8568 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivatePurba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Purba Medinipur |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23160 |
| PCI code | 6658 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12 |
Purba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Village And Po Paramanandapur P.s. Moyan Dist Purba Medinipur West Bengal |
|---|---|
| District | Purba Medinipur |
| State | West Bengal |
| Approved by | PCI |
| PCI code | 4657 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivatePurba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm·B.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Purba Medinipur |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | The West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | C-69313 |
| PCI code | 6833 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Pharmacy | B.Pharm | B-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
| Total intake | 120 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePurba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Purba Medinipur |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-25754 |
| PCI code | 7956 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
Ownership: PrivatePurba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm·Diploma·UG
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| Address | Plot No. - Lr 1321, 1325, 1324, Vill - Joyrampur, Po - Kanainagar, Tehsil/taluka - Tehatta, Dist - Nadia, West Bengal - 742121 |
|---|---|
| District | Purba Medinipur |
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Affiliation | West Bengal Board of Primary Education |
| Approved by | NCTE, PCI |
| AISHE code | S-16921 |
| PCI code | 3901 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | not stated | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2022-2023 |
| Teacher Education | Diploma | D.el.ed | 100 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 24-06-2016 |
| Teacher Education | UG | B.ed | 50 | NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 25-06-2016 |
| Total stated intake (2 of 3 courses) | 150 | |||
Ownership: PrivatePurba Medinipur, West Bengal
D.Pharm
Conduct only — not u/s 12
| District | Purba Medinipur |
|---|---|
| State | West Bengal |
| Ownership | Private |
| Approved by | PCI |
| AISHE code | S-23161 |
| PCI code | 6460 |
| Programme | Level | Course | Intake | Recognition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy | D.Pharm | D-Pharm | 60 | Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024 |
9 pharmacy institutions in Purba Medinipur, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.
This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.
1,020 approved seats across 9 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.
The most widely approved are d-pharm (9), b-pharm (3), B.Ed (1), CHEMICAL ENGINEERING (1), CIVIL ENGINEERING (1), COMPUTER SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.
Of the 9 institutions listed: 6 private, 2 unknown, 1 government. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.
Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.
As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.