Pharmacy Colleges in Murshidabad, West Bengal

30 pharmacy institutions in Murshidabad, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 4 approved courses.

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private28Government Aided2
  • Private: 28
  • Government Aided: 2

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

What they are approved to teach
d-pharm30b-pharm4B.Ed2D.El.Ed2
  • d-pharm: 30
  • b-pharm: 4
  • B.Ed: 2
  • D.El.Ed: 2

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • A P J Abdul Kalam Institute

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressNariyaar Chowk ,panapur,kanti
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationAryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23053
    PCI code8572
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Abdur Rahim College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23074
    PCI code8402
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Abl Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19057
    PCI code3701
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Adhayan Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23068
    PCI code8512
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Basundhara Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-24716
    PCI code7559
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Beldanga College of Pharmacy and Anr

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23058
    PCI code8065
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Bengal Education of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22518
    PCI code8314
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12
  • Berhampore College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23065
    PCI code7181
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Dashrath Kalpana D Pharm College

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21989
    PCI code6456
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • DR Bidhan Chandra Roy College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23070
    PCI code8674
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Elias Chowdhury Academy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·Diploma·UG

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot No- 2430, Village- Barala, Po- Barala, Tehsil- Raghunathganj-1, Town/city- Jangipur, Dist- Muirshidabad, West Bengal- 742235
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationBaba Saheb Ambedkar Education University
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-57206
    PCI code8004
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 14-10-2025. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 14-07-2025, 100 seats 02-05-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed100NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Restoration/Continuation, 14-10-2025. Latest of 3 recognition orders; earlier: 100 seats 14-07-2025, 100 seats 02-05-2016
    Total intake260
    Official site
  • Heritage College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25745
    PCI code3480
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedPCI approved u/s 12
  • Ikbal Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23056
    PCI code8478
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Jagaran College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23063
    PCI code8577
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Jakir Hossain Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVill And P O Miapur Dist Murshidabad
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-16209
    PCI code986
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Jiaganj Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19409
    PCI code4523
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Kaviguru College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23073
    PCI code8629
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Khargram Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: Government AidedMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23066
    PCI code8464
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Loyal Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25050
    PCI code7185
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Mahatma Gandhi Academic Institute and Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23059
    PCI code7338
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Mathurapur College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23075
    PCI code8227
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Mother Teresa Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23072
    PCI code6900
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • Murshidabad Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23055
    PCI code7137
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Nabipur Nabajagaran College of Education

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·Diploma·UG

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot No- 5351, 5352, 5353, Vill/po- Nabipur, Tehsil/taluka- Raninagar, Town/city- Berhampore, Dist- Murshidabad, West Bengal- 742308
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationBaba Saheb Ambedkar Education University
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-57105
    PCI code6791
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationDiplomaD.el.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-05-2016
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Initial Recognition, 01-05-2016
    Total intake160
    Official site
  • Nibedita Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21578
    PCI code5355
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • NSCB Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23071
    PCI code5404
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • R N Tagore Pharmaceutical Institute

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22366
    PCI code6466
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Sulekha Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21579
    PCI code5857
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Swami Vivekananda College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25681
    PCI code8312
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Tarifa Memorial Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: Government AidedMurshidabad, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictMurshidabad
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipGovernment Aided
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19498
    PCI code4524
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Murshidabad, West Bengal?

30 pharmacy institutions in Murshidabad, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Murshidabad, West Bengal?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Murshidabad, West Bengal offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (30), b-pharm (4), B.Ed (2), D.El.Ed (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Murshidabad, West Bengal are government and how many are private?

Of the 30 institutions listed: 28 private, 2 government aided. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.