Pharmacy Colleges in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

7 pharmacy institutions in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses.

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

  • Ashok Nilay Prabhabasu College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateSouth Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23104
    PCI code7845
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Flemming College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateSouth Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-19466
    PCI code3261
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Kolkata Institute of Pharmaceutical Science

    Ownership: PrivateSouth Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23082
    PCI code8310
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Om Narayan Pharmacy College

    Ownership: PrivateSouth Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21576
    PCI code6834
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Omkarnath Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology and Medical Science

    Ownership: PrivateSouth Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Kashinagar P.o.kalinagar P.s.h.p Coastal West Bengal
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21547
    PCI code4720
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Oxford College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateSouth Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-27309
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • The Neotia University

    South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal

    B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictSouth Twenty Four Parganas
    StateWest Bengal
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeU-0866
    PCI code3296
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm100PCI approved u/s 12
    Official site

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal?

7 pharmacy institutions in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (5), b-pharm (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in South Twenty Four Parganas, West Bengal are government and how many are private?

Of the 7 institutions listed: 6 private, 1 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.