Pharmacy Colleges in Hooghly, West Bengal

15 pharmacy institutions in Hooghly, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 2 approved courses. Their listed courses carry a total approved intake of 700 seats. The largest by intake are DMBH Institute of Medical Science (120), Apc College of Pharmacy (60), APJ Abdul Kalam Medical Institute (60).

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
Who runs them
Private13Unknown2
  • Private: 13
  • Unknown: 2

Ownership as classified by the approving body.

  • Apc College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23115
    PCI code8819
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • APJ Abdul Kalam Medical Institute

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23119
    PCI code5524
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Chinsurah Pharamaceutical Institute of Science

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26830
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Debnath College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-27227
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • DMBH Institute of Medical Science

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationMaulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-65203
    PCI code3667
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
    Official site
  • Genex College of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology Chinsurah

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-20049
    PCI code3738
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Hooghly B. C. Roy Institute, Boinchigram

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    AddressDist Hooghly West Bengal
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationBaba Saheb Ambedkar Education University
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeC-48375
    PCI code4100
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Official site
  • Hooghly College of Pharmaceutical Sciences

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23114
    PCI code8647
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Imperial Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23117
    PCI code4477
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12
  • KPS School of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-25683
    PCI code5785
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Mazidia Academy of Pharmacy

    Hooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23116
    PCI code7967
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Pandua College of Pharmaceutical Technology

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressVillage Mahadebpur P.o And P.s Pandua Hooghly
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21358
    PCI code4618
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Pratima Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    Not stated

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Institution typePharmacy Institution
    AISHE codeS-26154
    Courses & intake

    Courses not listed in the source data.

  • Suptendu Pharmacy Institute

    Ownership: PrivateHooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22730
    PCI code8716
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Womens Polytechnicchandernagore Strand Road Hooghly W B

    Hooghly, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictHooghly
    StateWest Bengal
    Approved byPCI
    PCI code2653
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm40PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2025-2026

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Hooghly, West Bengal?

15 pharmacy institutions in Hooghly, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Hooghly, West Bengal?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

How many seats do pharmacy colleges in Hooghly, West Bengal have?

700 approved seats across 11 institutions, as published by the regulator. Intake is counted only where the approving body states it.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Hooghly, West Bengal offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (12), b-pharm (2). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

How many pharmacy colleges in Hooghly, West Bengal are government and how many are private?

Of the 15 institutions listed: 13 private, 2 unknown. Ownership is taken from the regulator's own classification.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.