Pharmacy Colleges in Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal

9 pharmacy institutions in Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. Between them they list 3 approved courses.

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Statistics for this listing
What they are approved to teach
d-pharm9b-pharm2B.Ed1
  • d-pharm: 9
  • b-pharm: 2
  • B.Ed: 1

Institutions approved for each course. One institution may be approved for several.

  • Burdwan Institute of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21581
    PCI code4233
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Burdwan Model College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23148
    PCI code5949
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • East West Education Institute, Burdwan

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm·UG

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    AddressPlot No. 2780, Vill-talit, Tehsil/taluka-amar Mouza, Town/ City-bardhaman, P.o-talit, Dist-bardhaman, West Bengal- 713141 [formerly: East West Model School Education Society]
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    AffiliationBaba Saheb Ambedkar Education University
    Approved byNCTE, PCI
    AISHE codeC-49454
    PCI code6100
    Courses & intake (3)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Teacher EducationUGB.ed50NCTE approvedsource records approval upto Revised Recognition, 05-08-2019. Latest of 5 recognition orders; earlier: 50 seats 18-06-2019, 100 seats 27-05-2015, 100 seats 20-02-2014
    Total intake170
    Official site
  • JN Konar College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23401
    PCI code7158
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Kabiguru Institute

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23147
    PCI code6594
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Kalpana College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-21991
    PCI code5615
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Lakshmi Pharmacy Institute

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm·B.Pharm

    PCI approved u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22776
    PCI code2981
    Courses & intake (2)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharm60PCI approved u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    PharmacyB.PharmB-Pharm60Conduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
    Total intake120
  • Monteswar College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-23146
    PCI code8404
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024
  • Upasana College of Pharmacy

    Ownership: PrivatePurba Bardhaman, West Bengal

    D.Pharm

    Conduct only — not u/s 12

    Details
    DistrictPurba Bardhaman
    StateWest Bengal
    OwnershipPrivate
    Approved byPCI
    AISHE codeS-22857
    PCI code8451
    Courses & intake (1)
    ProgrammeLevelCourseIntakeRecognition
    PharmacyD.PharmD-Pharmnot statedConduct only — not u/s 12source records approval upto 2023-2024

Frequently asked questions

How many pharmacy colleges are there in Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal?

9 pharmacy institutions in Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal hold a current approval from PCI. As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026.

Where can I find the full list of PCI-approved pharmacy colleges in Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal?

This page is that list. Every institution shown holds a current approval from PCI, with its district and approved courses. Applications are made on each institution's own website, not here.

What courses do pharmacy colleges in Purba Bardhaman, West Bengal offer?

The most widely approved are d-pharm (9), b-pharm (2), B.Ed (1). Each figure is the number of institutions approved for that course.

What is the difference between PCI approval under section 12 and approval for conduct of the course?

Approval under section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948 means the qualification awarded is recognised for registration as a pharmacist. Approval for conduct of the course allows the institution to run the programme, but the qualification is not recognised under section 12. Check which applies before you apply.

How current is this district listing?

Listings are rebuilt each time a regulator publishes a new approved-institution list, generally once or twice a year. Each page shows when its sources were last checked. Institutions that drop out of a new list are kept and marked rather than removed, because regulators sometimes restore them at the next cycle.

Where does this list come from?

As published by PCI. Checked 30 August 2026. This screener publishes only what the approving body publishes, and shows when each list was last checked. It does not rank institutions or estimate fees. Applications are made on each institution's own website.